Synechron Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 8 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
47%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
23 Ratings
  1. "resume"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good company and good working condition

    Cons

    work pressure and time limit

  2. "Nice place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have project you have job security. 12 to 9 shift so less traffic. New technology to learn .. good training programmes for people in bench.

    Cons

    Job security Very few onsite opportunity

    Synechron Response

    December 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will take all concerns under consideration.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Growing IT Firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. No Variable Pay 2. Regular Training in new language 3. Good Clients 4.Scope to Learn 5.Good Client Interaction.

    Cons

    1. Working hours are 9-12 with 8 hours mandatory 2.No Bonus system 3. WFH is very Limited 4. Favourism

    Synechron Response

    December 23, 2019Glassdoor

    We value your concerns and will take them under consideration as part of our ongoing HR initiatives. Thank you for the feedback.

  4. "Good Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cab facility Cafeteria is very good HR are very friendly

    Cons

    No cons so far, good company

    Synechron Response

    September 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Appreciate your kind words.

  5. "Good Company, Healthy Package, Less Projects"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company if you want to work. CEO is down to earth and meets even freshers.

    Cons

    Two less projects for java. Bench policy is bad. Poor work life balance

    Continue reading

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for the feedback. This is helpful as we look to update our policies, practices, and operations related to bench management and employee culture.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not trustworthy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Only good thing is Salary

    Cons

    1. They recruited me for onsite project and made me sit on bench for almost an year. 2. No new projects. 3. Was told not to disclose to others I was recruited for onsite project.

    Continue reading

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    Sorry to hear this was your experience. This is not the experience we are looking to create for our employees and are focusing on improving operations related to resourcing, utilization and project deployment to ensure we are matching the best talent and tapping into the skillsets of existing employees to offer valuable growth and career opportunities. Given the global nature of our business, there will be opportunities to work with global clients; however, Synechron can never guarantee an onsite opportunity. This is subject to local government. That said, we advocate for our employees and to aligning skills with project opportunities.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fire company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing To say Regarding benefits

    Cons

    Creates hype regarding projects and suddenly fire for no reason

    Continue reading

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for this feedback. Our operations team is ever-focused on aligning our recruitment, resourcing and HR operations to address feedback like this.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Synechron Company Honest Review 2019 ()"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Campus infrastructure is good. 2) Will pay you as much as you want if there is high priority requirement from client

    Cons

    1) They will fire you anytime so come at your own risk. 2) Once you released from any projects for which u hired then after that it's very difficult to work on any other projects with the same technology for which we hired. 3) Synechron HR, PMO and specially the recruitment teams are dumbest peoples in synechron. They are very stupid, don't understand the person skills set and trust me everyone suffers a lot whenever employees is in bench.

    Continue reading

    Synechron Response

    July 26, 2019Glassdoor

    We appreciate your honesty and positive feedback on our compensation and benefits as well as infrastructure and facilities. We have recently launched new resourcing operations to improve skills management and project deployment in a fair way that allows all employees to have equal opportunity to be considered for projects and to promote their top skillsets. We hope this will make a difference for you and other other existing and future employees.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Very bad experience with Synechron ...Overall"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer - Test Automation in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work ..you will get Full Automation work here. 1.Salary -On time 2.)Accommodation-Good accommodation if you are hired from outside. 3.)Infra is good ...

    Cons

    Advice to management for Higher managerial faces .They keep always you safer side if you are favorite one neither they will kick you to outside. They will give you 3-4 chance if your are not clear then might be you are fired. Ramp down is mostly happened in 2-3 accounts in a year.

    Continue reading

    Synechron Response

    April 5, 2019Glassdoor

    Sorry to hear this was your experience. Our goal is to build up our employees for a long career at Synechron.

  10. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sr. Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Timing Work Environment work opportunity and responsibilty

    Cons

    consider employee loyalty & give hike accordingly

    Synechron Response

    March 5, 2019Glassdoor

    Thank you for the feedback.

Found 32 reviews