Synechron Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Senior Software Engineer

Synechron Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
39%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
22 Ratings
  1. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have project you have job security. 12 to 9 shift so less traffic. New technology to learn .. good training programmes for people in bench.

    Cons

    Job security Very few onsite opportunity

    Synechron2019-12-07
  2. "A Growing IT Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. No Variable Pay 2. Regular Training in new language 3. Good Clients 4.Scope to Learn 5.Good Client Interaction.

    Cons

    1. Working hours are 9-12 with 8 hours mandatory 2.No Bonus system 3. WFH is very Limited 4. Favourism

    Synechron2019-11-06
  3. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cab facility Cafeteria is very good HR are very friendly

    Cons

    No cons so far, good company

    Synechron2019-09-13
  4. "Good Company, Healthy Package, Less Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company if you want to work. CEO is down to earth and meets even freshers.

    Cons

    Two less projects for java. Bench policy is bad. Poor work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Look to retain people if they have spent atleast 5 years and leave only for personal growth

    Synechron2019-08-01
  5. "Not trustworthy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Only good thing is Salary

    Cons

    1. They recruited me for onsite project and made me sit on bench for almost an year. 2. No new projects. 3. Was told not to disclose to others I was recruited for onsite project.

    Advice to Management

    1. If you do not have onsite project visibility do not recruit candidate. 2. Grow your market understanding skills and bring new projects.

    Synechron2019-07-28
  6. "Fire company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing To say Regarding benefits

    Cons

    Creates hype regarding projects and suddenly fire for no reason

    Advice to Management

    Please don't create hope so that we will be cautious at time

    Synechron2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Synechron Company Honest Review 2019 ()"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Campus infrastructure is good. 2) Will pay you as much as you want if there is high priority requirement from client

    Cons

    1) They will fire you anytime so come at your own risk. 2) Once you released from any projects for which u hired then after that it's very difficult to work on any other projects with the same technology for which we hired. 3) Synechron HR, PMO and specially the recruitment teams are dumbest peoples in synechron. They are very stupid, don't understand the person skills set and trust me everyone suffers a lot... whenever employees is in bench.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop firing instead allocate projects to those employees who are in bench. Please hire some logical person in Recruitment and PMO Teams because in the current situation of company, 95 % of recruitment and PMO are so so so so so dumb but the worst part is they think themselves the smartest peoples in the company that is so stupid.

    Synechron2019-06-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very bad experience with Synechron ...Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer - Test Automation in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work ..you will get Full Automation work here. 1.Salary -On time 2.)Accommodation-Good accommodation if you are hired from outside. 3.)Infra is good ...

    Cons

    Advice to management for Higher managerial faces .They keep always you safer side if you are favorite one neither they will kick you to outside. They will give you 3-4 chance if your are not clear then might be you are fired. Ramp down is mostly happened in 2-3 accounts in a year.

    Advice to Management

    Stop higher and fire policy so people can trust on Synechron.. Shift timing is not good from 12 to 9. (Should be changed). just think about the person . For internal project interview process is too tough make it easier then what is sense of Hiring the people from outside.

    Synechron2019-03-25
  9. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sr. Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Timing Work Environment work opportunity and responsibilty

    Cons

    consider employee loyalty & give hike accordingly

    Synechron2019-02-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    ""Wouldn't recommend..!!!! Please steer clear of the company", its worst company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of anything for all the time I have been here...!!!!!, there is no Pros except Cons

    Cons

    Hr playing with employee career. Hire and Fire policy. They don't have any projects. Higher management very very poor. HR policies very bad, there is no policies made for employee. Few leaves for Employee. Very waste Varification department, they don't know, how to take it case. No Growth, No management transparency No work life balance No quality work No challenges No privileges No appreciation of... hard work False promises by management (Never to be trusted) High Iteration Rate 10-15 year old technologies used Incapable Management Lacks Vision And the list is endless..!!!! I would suggest people not to waste their time by joining the company. They have no value for any talent no matter how good you are.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing with employee career. Respect people and knowledge Learn how to run a company

    Synechron2019-03-19
Found 31 reviews