Synechron Senior Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Synechron Senior Associate Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
120 Ratings
  1. "Very bad reputation in the IT industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Hinjewadi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Attractive CTC only - adapted New technologies - Good vision

    Cons

    - Worst ever transport. Non sense people in transport management. Busses in worst condition. Cabs are good but wrong clubbing is a biggest issue. - If you are placed at company location then I would advise, don't join this company - Cafeteria is good but food options can be improved - job security is zero. You never know you may get relieving letter next day.

    Advice to Management

    - Think on job security. - Make transport better. Maximum of the employees are disappointed and frustrated with transport. - One day, I may resign due to only transport issue

    Synechron2020-01-17
  2. "Great option for a long-term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate, Technology in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In my professional experience, it’s been a speedy, full of actions and 5 years of journey with Synechron. I am grateful for the management caring about our learning and development. I have worked with lot of clients but since last two years I have seen tremendous growth, new projects coming in with new opportunities. Way to go Synechron!

    Cons

    no cons founded so far, management is doing great

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Synechron2019-12-30
  3. "Definitely go for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate, Technology in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give a really good training in whichever domain you will be assigned. Working atmosphere is really nice and seniors are very helpful.

    Cons

    office timings are not flexible, cafeteria service needs to improve

    Synechron2019-12-23
  4. "Best in terms of pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and work. New technology to work upon.

    Cons

    No as such.. Only cons is short notice period

    Synechron2019-12-12
  5. "One of the best IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Joining Synechron was the best decision for me, it’s been three years and I have been engaged with lot of projects, challenging work. Lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    No work from home, canteen food needs to be improved

    Synechron2019-11-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning is excellent People are progressive

    Cons

    No cons as i could see.

    Advice to Management

    Management works great. My HR Shweta has been great throughout my experience with Synechron

    Synechron2019-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Join to spoil your carrier, I regret my decision, worst company I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Infrastructure of the company Bus/Cab Service

    Cons

    Toxic work culture Job security No support from managers Work Life Balance No technical growth Unprofessional people at higher level No team culture, if you are a team player, forget about it, you will be asked to work as an individual contributor very early in your carrier No communication between manager/team members Managers treat employees like their personal property and behaves unprofessionally Weekend work, no work from home

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees, treat the employees right Everyone knows the reputation of the company except the HR people, be real. Make the environment/culture better for employees

    Synechron2019-10-04
  8. "Senior Associate Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate, Technology in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good enthutiastic latest technologies atmosphere

    Cons

    not faced any issues till now

    Synechron2019-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pure Service Based Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Technology - L1 in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They should concentrate developing on project

    Cons

    HR Policies are not upto mark

    Synechron2019-08-26
  10. "Only one word awesome awesome awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.World Class trainings 2.Great infrastructure 3.Approachable HR and upper management 4.Superb Hikes 5.Awesome work culture 6.Works only with highend technologies

    Cons

    Can't think of any no cons for me

    Synechron2019-07-28
Found 151 reviews