Synechron Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Synechron Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
920 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 125 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 89 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lead Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Managers and nice salary

    Cons

    less number of clients, but company is currently expanding so hope to get more projects in future

    Synechron2016-09-11
  2. "Best suited company for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently joined Synechron, and I can see potential growth in company business. Work culture is good, overall day to day company experience is good.

    Cons

    Policies regarding leaves and office timings could be better

    Synechron2019-11-18
  3. "One of the best IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Joining Synechron was the best decision for me, it’s been three years and I have been engaged with lot of projects, challenging work. Lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    No work from home, canteen food needs to be improved

    Synechron2019-11-18
  4. "Senior Technical Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Work friendly environment and good Work-life balance.

    Cons

    Didn't find anything. Generally depends on project.

    Synechron2019-11-18
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hyd Good place to work.

    Cons

    Only one client in Hyderabad WF. Client feedback is crustal for in-house managers. For all the politics at client place.. people have to under go pressure with in house managers.

    Advice to Management

    All good.

    Synechron2019-11-16
  6. "Sr Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Good hikes 2) good inside look 3) Learing scope is high 4) worklife balance

    Cons

    1) I haven't seen any cons

    Advice to Management

    No

    Synechron2019-11-14
  7. "overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good to learn new skills

    Cons

    i can not see any cons

    Synechron2019-11-15
  8. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more a year, I like the infrastructure and positive work environment, new office is really impressive.

    Cons

    HR process took longer than expected, Was re-allocated from Hinjewadi to Kharadi office, had to relocate because of that.

    Advice to Management

    Not at the moment

    Synechron2019-11-12
  9. "A Great Place to Start, And a Good Place to Stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Lengthy training period as "fresher" on the bench gives a valuable extended period of time to learn skills * Competitive salary * Responsibilities proportional to skill level * Skilled employees that come and go through the office are extremely valuable mentors

    Cons

    * Risk of termination due to resourcing reasons is a reason to have a backup employment option if you're cut from the company at their discretion * Clause in contract could prevent you from seeking employment in the same field for up to a year after being let go is a scary prospect * Possibly lengthy bench times as requirements for projects can vary * The need to be agile enough to get on a project can force you... to study fields of programming that are completely different that your current knowledge base if you're an entry level employee

    Show More
    Synechron2019-11-12
  10. "A Growing IT Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. No Variable Pay 2. Regular Training in new language 3. Good Clients 4.Scope to Learn 5.Good Client Interaction.

    Cons

    1. Working hours are 9-12 with 8 hours mandatory 2.No Bonus system 3. WFH is very Limited 4. Favourism

    Synechron2019-11-06
Found 1341 reviews