Superdry Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Superdry Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Superdry President and CEO Euan Sutherland
Euan Sutherland
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Superdry worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Advisor in Kildare
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, friendly and informative

    Cons

    Low pay Long days No progression

    Superdry2018-08-09
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superdry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed working here. Staff were awesome and there was such a great social scene. The store is generally quiet and when a customer comes in you are expected to provide a high level of service which I enjoyed.

    Cons

    The music and dim lit store can be annoying after an 8 hour shift.

    Superdry2019-10-30
  3. "Doxoxoixjdsj"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Superdry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent clothing allowance 50% off clothing all year round

    Cons

    They don’t like in store growth, move people around

    Superdry2019-08-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "2 years in the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Superdry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great oppurtunites - friendly staff in store and easy to contact other superdry stores with the use of our social media app - good student wage - 50% staff discount

    Cons

    - bike to work scheme or the gym membership never offered - mis communication from management outside own store - can be hard to get voice heard - motivational let downs

    Advice to Management

    follow actions and dont let staff down.

    Superdry2019-07-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Asssistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Superdry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discount, that’s all

    Cons

    Bad management, no rights for employees and minimum wage job but they expect a lot more

    Superdry2019-07-02
  6. "Sales Assistant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superdry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and a good place to work for your first job or as a student. Management care about the well-being of employees and try to support you as best as they can. Incentives such as dinners and Christmas parties. Great employee discount and uniform allowance.

    Cons

    Shifts are long for a retail industry. Off peak seasons can mean that there are no specific tasks to do and you have to find ways to keep yourself busy. Not many career opportunities available.

    Superdry2019-02-08
  7. "Part time sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Superdry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young fun team, easy to make close friends with colleagues. 50% staff discount and generous uniform allowance every 6 months to choose new clothes for free (amount depends on contract hours)

    Cons

    High staff turnover, especially with management, which means the way the shop is run is constantly changing. Management can often seem lost, which affects every other area of the store. It can often feel like the work you do is not appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    More formal training is needed for all areas in the shop.

    Superdry2019-02-07
  8. "Lovely company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Superdry part-time

    Pros

    Great staff discount Lovely, understanding management Great atmoaphere

    Cons

    None really that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Well done

    Superdry2019-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Superdry

    Pros

    Good discounts for staff and able to buy for friends and family

    Cons

    At the time i worked there managment insisted on micro managing everything. Wanted you to be responsible for own actions but wouldn't let you do anything without checking up on you every 5 minutes.

    Superdry2019-01-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Management problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Superdry

    Pros

    Good discount Have plenty of hours

    Cons

    People there were very cliquey Management created a overly competitive situation in which everyone felt they were against each other

    Superdry2018-11-23
Found 405 reviews