Stryker Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Stryker Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Stryker CEO Kevin A. Lobo
Kevin A. Lobo
1,171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stryker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stryker full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative,energetic, flexible, modern exciting, fast paced

    Cons

    Dispersed international teams can sometimes be difficult with scheduling

    Stryker2019-11-20
  2. "Staff Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Loads of opportunities and flexibility.

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons really.

    Stryker2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Macho Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to work. Worked on multiple projects. Always something to do. Bonus can be generous if things go well. Standards are high.

    Cons

    Ill from work related stress, a former colleague had a breakdown in work and nothing was said or done. 50hrs per week is seen as normal. Your boss will get promoted off your work, dont expect much recognition. Cheap workaholic young overacheivers needed only.

    Advice to Management

    Cultural training does not change a toxic work culture or employees.

    Stryker2019-11-01
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Builder 

    I have been working at Stryker full-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, positive work culture, good employee - manager relationships,

    Cons

    No guarantee of permanency at end of contract

    Stryker2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stryker PB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and attitude there

    Cons

    None I can think of now.

    Stryker2019-09-12
  6. "Manufacturing Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Carrigtwohill
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. Majority of staff are really friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    I feel the wages should be slightly better for shift workers. Especially for those who work 24/7.

    Stryker2019-09-10
  7. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manufacturing Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work interesting Great atmosphere Possibility to improve yours skills (training, colleague sharing their knowledge) Good salary. Challenging environment but people will always give you a hand if needed.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication.

    Stryker2019-08-26
  8. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great sense of community

    Cons

    Shift pattern can be hard to achieve a good work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Have a think about the shift patterns

    Stryker2019-08-22
  9. "Paid more as an operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Job security as Stryker is a big employer in Cork

    Cons

    Pay is terrible for the level of commitment expected

    Advice to Management

    Align with the market

    Stryker2019-07-19
  10. "Good systems, investment focused on innovation but very political."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good systems and investimentos in continuous improvement and training.

    Cons

    Political environment. Only go far if you know the right people regardless of how hard you work.

    Stryker2019-07-17
Found 2250 reviews