St. Jude Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

St. Jude Medical Center Reviews

Updated 29 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
St. Jude Medical Center President and CEO Lee Penrose (no image)
Lee Penrose
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Undergoing a lot of internal changes with their merger with Providence(in 4 reviews)

  • "Patient care was very important(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "St Jude is great... Providence, not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family culture and wonderful executive leadership

    Cons

    Providence is slowly ruining everything that had made St Jude so special. Rather than Providence leaders wanting to learn what St Jude does to make it so great they have come in and broken things apart.

    Advice to Management

    Survive the Providence take over and don't lose sight of the true St Jude culture.

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-12-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, not great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    I love the environment of the hospital. Everyone is friendly and helpful and I enjoy coming to work to see my patients.

    Cons

    management doesn't care about you.

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-08-28
  3. "Cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Class employer, would defo recommend

    Cons

    No Cons, I very much enjoyed

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-03-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Community Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Coordinator 

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    St. Jude promotes a culture of transparency and a sense of family amongst its staff.

    Cons

    Undergoing a lot of internal changes with their merger with Providence.

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-02-09
  5. "Good hospital and friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff supports higher education

    Cons

    management not listening difficult to get dayshift in some department

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-02-05
  6. "Philanthropy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to be a part of.

    Cons

    It is difficult to keep up with transitions resulting from recent acquisition.

    St. Jude Medical Center2019-01-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Surgery scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fullerton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefit are pretty good. Good amount of PTO and an HMO insurance option with an option for low income to pay less or none at all.

    Cons

    The pay is low with small increases, not alot of growth opportunities in my department. Since the merge with Providence there have been alot of lay of and "Leaning" of all departments which means everyone is short staffed. So we are over worked and underpayed as I always say.

    Advice to Management

    Their is to much red tape for my manager to make a difference..

    St. Jude Medical Center2018-11-04
  8. "It was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and quite easy work

    Cons

    Hours can get to you.(nightsift) Get's hot only one getting physical in a quiet facility. Never constant always a new procedure but not too bad.

    Advice to Management

    Ask employee's what can be improved for comfort.

    St. Jude Medical Center2018-10-01
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at St. Jude Medical Center

    Pros

    The nurse autonomy is good here and the staff is nice.

    Cons

    Benefits for retirement could be better.

    St. Jude Medical Center2018-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Former manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at St. Jude Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have done a lot of work on culture and have good employees that want to do the right thing

    Cons

    Recently merged with Providence resulting in big layoffs and changes. Those who are left ha e to do two or three peoples jobs for less pay.

    St. Jude Medical Center2018-09-17
Found 58 reviews