SocialTalent Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SocialTalent Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SocialTalent CEO Jonathan Campbell
Jonathan Campbell
13 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work - great people and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kilmainham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at SocialTalent for just under 2 years and really enjoyed my time there. They moved to their wonderful new offices during my time there and and definitely have serious plans for the future. There is a whole bunch of perks associated with working there from yoga to scooters to table-tennis to free lunches to Christmas parties abroad. But a lot of companies promise that stuff and it doesn't matter a damn unless the culture is right. And on that front SocialTalent possesses the most vital asset of all - great people. From the top down they are approachable, warm and a pleasure to work with. I'll certainly miss them.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office move meant my commute was a little longer and occasionally the speed of change there means you have to be on your toes but that's part and parcel of a dynamic and ambitious working environment. It's an exciting place to work but if you don't want to be challenged and want the same safe work routines everyday then maybe try the public service.

    Advice to Management

    None really - they are a great bunch, very positive and most importantly, actively soliciting the feedback of their employees. There are moans and groans in every workplace but the management at Socialtalent don't isolate themselves in ivory towers or assume they know it all. They want their employees to take ownership of the future direction of the company and are great at angaging.

    SocialTalent2019-12-09
  2. "Finally a job I enjoy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a fantastic product. Management has a clear vision of where they’re going and work hard to achieve that while motivating staff.

    Cons

    A lot of changes due to quick growth which often causes miscommunication between different departments. Overall more positives than negatives!

    SocialTalent2018-05-02
  3. "Great culture, open fun and inclusive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Really welcoming, fun company culture. The company values its employees and shows it. All staff are kept informed about company decisions and strategy at Monday meetings. Every employee has a voice and the opportunity to make an impact.

    Cons

    A lot of change - although that might not be a con for some people

    SocialTalent2018-03-25
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So I worked there last year for a couple of months but it wasn't really for me, people seemed nice but especially Joe who made me feel so welcome and introduced me to a lot of lovely people.

    Cons

    Not enough internal company structure

    SocialTalent2018-02-01
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    I joined when the team was still relatively small so got to contribute in multiple areas. It's a very do it yourself environment, and you have freedom to contribute and work on your own ideas in a flexible and relaxed environment. The team are great craic! Management is not afraid to try new things and have aggressive growth plans

    Cons

    There are growing pains moving from startup to scale up especially while self-funded. Structures and policies took a long time to put in place. Targets are unrealistic and constantly rising. The business is likely to change direction, strategies and teams at any point.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying to work smarter

    SocialTalent2017-07-10
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Needs a grown up to come in and steer the ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SocialTalent for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch Some very good staff Interesting product

    Cons

    No solid direction Odd culture Keep changing compay direction Muddled marketing message Constantly make promises and then don't deliver Managers bad mouthing the company to staff

    Advice to Management

    Hire an MD with experience to come in and help the company. CEO's are nice but the scale of growth may have become hard to handle.

    SocialTalent2017-04-28
  7. "Challenging but Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere and Culture; Excellent People, smart, ambitious

    Cons

    Office is a bit tricky to get to...

    SocialTalent2017-03-23
  8. "Social Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Perfect balance for work/life. Enjoy getting up to come in every day.

    Cons

    Office location is probably my only issue

    SocialTalent2016-10-21
  9. "Full of Buzz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time

    Pros

    Lively atmosphere, plenty of out of work events, amazing staff

    Cons

    Business rapidly changing, not necessarily a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent

    SocialTalent2016-09-28
  10. "Fun-loving yet hard-working company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SocialTalent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back, casual office atmosphere. Great onboarding package inc. laptop, phone and health insurance. Option to work from home. Great people. Challenging work.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity to progress in your career. Middle management. Long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Devise a plan for each and every employee to progress.

    SocialTalent2016-08-08
Found 16 reviews