Skyhigh Networks Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Skyhigh Networks Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Skyhigh Networks CEO and Co-Founder Rajiv Gupta
Rajiv Gupta
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "This Jan I'll get at Skyhigh for 2 years(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great road map for cloud security(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time

    Pros

    Nice platform to learn technical things

    Cons

    I didn't found any cons

    Skyhigh Networks2019-06-08
  2. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to make an impact

    Cons

    Be prepared to work long hours if need be

    Skyhigh Networks2019-03-25
  3. "Fast paced environment, supportive co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyhigh Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Hyderabad centre. Hope the culture here has not changed much after the acquisition. It was a great team to work with - had friendly, motivating and smart colleagues, had much opportunities to learn and work was, more often, challenging. Package was handsome too.

    Cons

    Work-life balance was hit often. However, I was quite too overwhelmed with the pros to worry about it then.

    Advice to Management

    Nil.. Didn't have any complains while I was associated with the org

    Skyhigh Networks2018-09-16
  4. "awsome work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was really nice working here

    Cons

    nothing to say. everything is fine here

    Skyhigh Networks2018-03-17
  5. "Great company, Awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is best at what it does. Leader in CASB space. Great pay, unlimited vacation, free snacks. The best people I have worked so far. People leave their egos at the doors. Highly talented people. CEO rocks.

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons at Skyhigh. I can only think of positive things because I have never felt anything bad about this company

    Skyhigh Networks2017-12-01
  6. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time

    Pros

    Exciting fast paced company, great people, superb vision, but most of all, a culture that appreciates individuals and all they contribute.

    Cons

    Really no negative aspects to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with support of the people as you have indicated are your most valuable asset!

    Skyhigh Networks2017-11-28
  7. "Good cloud exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyhigh Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow in cloud technology

    Cons

    don't find any so far

    Skyhigh Networks2017-11-27
  8. "A good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Skyhigh Networks full-time

    Pros

    The place provides for high learning potential

    Cons

    There aren't any large cons

    Skyhigh Networks2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyhigh Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great concept. Was there when the space became too crowded.

    Cons

    Lots of senior management changes and lack of direction.

    Advice to Management

    Retain your employees. Get stability in management positions.

    Skyhigh Networks2017-10-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Pay attention to visibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyhigh Networks full-time

    Pros

    1. Very advanced technologies are used. 2. Good road map. 3. Good salary 4. Monthly beer bashes 5. Agile is followed at best

    Cons

    1. You have to market your work and sell yourself. 2. Management takes decisions more based on the relationship than your work. 3. If you want to succeed, always keep speaking in calls and project your self as a super star. Or else management will not be ready to support you.

    Advice to Management

    Do your job of assessing the capability of people not just by interaction. Look at the delivery and judge the people.

    Skyhigh Networks2017-10-11
Found 74 reviews