Sky Betting & Gaming Leeds Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming Chief Executive Officer Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
51 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Operations Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, flexible, atmosphere, culture

    Cons

    No real cons, must for any techhead out there

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-10
  2. "By far the best place i've ever worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Recruitment Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall SBG is a great place to work. The best way I describe it to people so everyone can understand is that I don't get that awful feeling on a Sunday morning that I have work the next day, I actually love my job. A few points below: - Plenty of opportunities for internal progression throughout the company including workshops to upskill in things like management and coding languages. I started in the customer experience team alongside my degree and have moved across into another role. - Great atmosphere in the office including guest speakers and events going on weekly - Strong focus on employee wellbeing including a recent mental health app rolled out company wide for employee use as well as lunchtime incentives such as yoga classes and free gym - Highly competitive salary and the chance to have a say in a non-hierarchical environment - The chance to have a say whatever your role and get your ideas heard. They look for people with the drive to push their own ideas and make them a reality. - No micromanagement within your role. This is a big one for me. I'm trusted to complete my work load wherever I feel comfortable doing so, whether its at home or coming into the office earlier with flexitime. - Incredible benefits, £1000 Ninja fund towards development per year, free gym, great events/socials, the list goes on!

    Cons

    - It rains a lot in Leeds...

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-10
  3. "By far the best place I have worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Assurance Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great atmosphere/vibe in the office, plenty of socials and activities provided in recognition for hard work. You really do feel valued as an employee

    Cons

    I Genuinely don't have any

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-09
  4. "Excellent Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Experience Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fantastic working culture for it's staff, Friendly People, Great development opportunities, Good office environment, Excellent benefits, Great work events like The Gathering, Xmas dos, Drive from everyone to grow and be better and has a great focus on charity. It really is a fantastic place to work!

    Cons

    If anything meeting rooms are a struggle to get and more parking would be a great thing to offer

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-09
  5. "The dream place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company who cares and does everything about You as an employee and the person: Values, work and life balance, direct management who is your mentor, who wants you to achieve your potential professionally and personally. Transparency and integrity in everything ! Social events which let you grow personally and contribute to society.

    Cons

    I really can not thing of any.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-08
  6. "A workplace like no other"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Director in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, constantly challenged and developed. People are lovely and genuinely some of the most talented I’ve ever worked with.

    Cons

    Every day is different - if you don’t like variety or change this might be a challenge

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-06
  7. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A relaxed, collaborative and positive culture where working as one team is encouraged. Fantastic benefits for all. Opportunities to grow and develop both personally and professionally are readily available to those who want them. Incredibly supportive and and fun place to work. One of the best places I've worked.

    Cons

    Company is still finding its feet with regards to some processes and policies and embedding them in all areas of the business, but this is because the Company is growing at such a fast pace.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-05
  8. "Fantastic place to work with great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - brilliant culture - great people - excellent working environment - the best place I have ever worked by far

    Cons

    - can't think of any obvious cons

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-04
  9. "A workplace that looks after you"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Cares about work life balance *Rewards hard work * Facilitates career progression

    Cons

    *A lot talented people with strong opinions means there's a lot of people to coordinate and get on board when you're pushing an idea through

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-04
  10. "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Experience Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company genuinely cares about it's people and always put wellbeing first You are trusted to do your job and given so much autonomy So much opportunity for development Flexible working Great benefits Always recognising you for a job well done The people are great

    Cons

    People can become a bit spoilt if you've only ever worked there

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-12-03
Found 132 reviews