Sixt Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sixt Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Sixt CEO Erich Sixt
Erich Sixt
276 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, flexibility in scheduling(shifts), understanding management, paid training, modern cars to drive, great relationships built between coworkers and third party cleaning company for fleet, second chances at proving you can do your job well if you had a rough couple weeks/months in meeting goal, being recognized in your department for doing a good job(stats)

    Cons

    booking system sluggish sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Update the system and it would be the perfect place to work.

    Sixt2019-09-05
  2. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money in the summer with commission.

    Cons

    Basic salary and rely on commission to make the job worth while. Management ignore problems along as the company makes money. Employees are not treated equally and there are no benefits at all. Very long hours. High turn over, very difficult to progress higher. Treated like children. Plenty of back stabbing.

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed as it falls on deaf ears.

    Sixt2019-11-23
  3. "Sixt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to work!

    Cons

    Can get very busy during seasonal periods, but I like the pace

    Sixt2019-11-08
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    Helpful company, manager are very nice, good opportunities, good commission.

    Cons

    only customers were a problem

    Sixt2019-11-07
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Agen in Limerick, Limerick

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -good management -nice team -posibillty to drive a lot of cars -meeting new people everyday

    Cons

    -long hours -no personal life -sometimes it s a little bit stressfull

    Sixt2019-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Premium brand, pauper experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    Imagine a place where the cars are clean, the management are friendly to one another, you're blinded by orange and the service is impeccable. And before you ask I'm not describing EasyJet. Like a half eaten Terry's egg - orange with a hint of brown - this is Sixt, friendly management to one another and (for the most part) clean cars. If you want to move up then this is doable, albeit you'll be worked harder than a... working girls bedsprings and for very little reward to boot (so let's call it a bad looking working girl). Essentially, like Newtons third law, for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction - although in this case it's good and bad - and incidentally I can name approximately 1902 things like this for just Sixt alone, which by a coincidence is the year it was founded. And also the year your mum was born. If you like selling in a B2B market Sixt is a decent place to work, giving you quite a lot of freedom to go out and expand the business beyond the usual remit. However seeing as you're overseen by perhaps the most disjointed sales team in history, and that doing it was as boring as watching paint watching paint dry (paint-ception) I'd rather drag my balls through a mile of lemon soaked glass.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like a mountain there are downsides to working for Germany's premier rental car service, and plenty of them indeed, filled with sharp rocks and mountain goats. Except the sharp rocks are rude customers. And the mountain goats are business owners who require vans LITERALLY RIGHT NOW. The fleet. You might expect that being a rental firm you would ensure that the business have the cars currently being advertised,... right? Except NOPE. It's the petrol powered equivalent of walking into Tesco to collect your christmas turkey only to discover the turkey is in fact a 500g packet of mince, and when you're told the disinterested woman on the checkout tells you "well it's meat isn't it?" Cue yelling.

    Show More
    Sixt2016-05-02
  7. "Rental Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Aspen, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a great team in Aspen

    Cons

    Wish we had a bigger location in aspen

    Sixt2019-12-11
  8. "So far so good, but cautious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Aspen, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Pay on par with the other companies. - PTO - Not a physically demanding job - Taught the basics of how to sell - Commission - Opportunities to move up

    Cons

    - The biggest one? Favoritism and politics, but I guess that’s human nature no matter where you go *sigh* - Not a “con” for me, but could potentially be for those who need direction and supervision all the time. As for me, I’m quite capable of being proactive and not needing direction. - If a manager likes an employee you’re having conflict with more than you, than things could skew in their favor instead of yours..., potentially even if you work harder. Oh well, so be it. It’s unfortunate, but that’s how the real world works. At that point you’re faced with choosing whether tolerating the b.s. is worth the pay off, or if it’s time to move on.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try your very best to not let your natural inclinations of “playing favorites” get in the way of truly recognizing who your real MVPs in the team are, and are more likely to take you further in the long run than someone who’s looking to kiss your butt for short-term gain while creating a constant employee turn around problem that plagues this Valley because things like “playing favorites” and “office politics” aka... “cliques.” Only emotionally immature individuals play this very unnecessary and destructive game.

    Show More
    Sixt2019-12-11
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sixt provides extensive training to its employees. Everyone is always willing and available to assist. They're customer-focused and employee-oriented. A busy day can be very stressful but everyone tries their best to make it fun.

    Cons

    Availability of Cars, Work-Life Balance

    Sixt2019-12-07
  10. "Great place to develop and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management who are friendly and happy to help you grow in the company

    Cons

    I have had a great experience working here so far!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to help and develop individuals to grow with the company, I have greatly benefited from this help and coaching by Cesar R.

    Sixt2019-12-05
Found 534 reviews
</>Embed