Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company CEO Bob Pryor (no image)
Bob Pryor
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work life balance in company(in 13 reviews)

  • "Sound financial management, challenging assignments, good people that generally practice transparency and like each other(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Inconsistent raises across the board have led to frustration of some really great people(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons that i ever experienced(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Insurance, HSA, Life insurance, 401k

    Cons

    There are no cons, i found.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-11-01
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, in control of own career

    Cons

    Too much overhead admin, compliance training is a lot

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-30
  3. "NTT Data, Noida"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Great chances of growing internally

    Cons

    Poor in wage revision 10 hrs shift is too much

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-15
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analysis Specialist in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treated like a mature, responsible person who is trusted to get the job done. Great career advancement support, fair compensation, great culture.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "People should run away from Sierra Systems in 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I used to think this is the BEST IT company in Canada with all the benefits, mentor program and WFH options.

    Cons

    Everything changed after the M&A with NTT data. The management team made fake promises to retain people at the beginning. half-year later, I was shocked to witness how they pushed employees out with traps and lies when they cannot get new projects. The old culture is gone and replaced with so much office politics as the management team themselves are not sure how long NTT Data will keep them. Fun Fact: When... the RRSP company match drops(used to be 4% match 4%, now employees contribute 6% to match 4%) HR said " This initiative is for employees to better manage the financial profile." What a joke!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please be honest with your employees and don't tell them nothing will change when you don't even know if you can keep the job till the end of this year. Stop lying, there is a bottom line. Integrity is important for Sierra.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A "Middle-of-the-Road" Consulting Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior PM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly positive and non-competitive work environment, competent staff, stable salary plans for consultants, most contract work is relatively low stress time and materials or temp replacement gigs with various gov agencies and service providers..

    Cons

    Shoestring budgets for IT and other office services, laughably small salary increases, no performance bonuses or profit sharing plans, weak HR processes, aloof management.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-08-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sierra Systems 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant/Project Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good office location with a low key, casual atmosphere

    Cons

    Few or no opportunities in Alberta

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-07-25
  8. "Strong Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Sierra for just over 4 years and love the culture. I've worked on great projects and when I hit the bench, I was able to get involved in some internal projects to add value. I am looking forward to another 4 years.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any. More social activities I guess but we've already had a few this year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating with the teams and keep hiring great people.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-06-18
  9. "Great potential and overall company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sierra genuinely cares about its employees and clients and wants to do best for both. With the acquisition by NTT Data I believe there are many new opportunities for both our clients and employees.

    Cons

    Nothing material that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting your people and clients first ahead of revenue and profit. Keep taking care of your employees and clients, and they'll take care of the $$

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Stable Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable work, project based work, RRSP matching

    Cons

    Below average pay, company is alwasy looking for ways to reduce employee benefits and cutting corners.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-26
Found 122 reviews