Siemens Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Siemens Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Siemens President & CEO Joe Kaeser
Joe Kaeser
1,883 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "german speaking skills are not good(in 162 reviews)

  • "No cons there as such in siemens(in 151 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great big company with a fantastic historic connection to Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Location, wellbeing programme, friendly team, dedicated management team.

    Cons

    Shrinking office due to Siemens constant restructuring at hq level. Backed into average performing UK teams for support at present

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing a good job, but be mindful of opportunity for Dublin to harness a global opportunity and in turn expertise

    Siemens2019-10-22
  2. "Werkstudent in Talent Acquisition -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens part-time

    Pros

    - My colleagues were very friendly and supportive if I had questions. Tried to give me more responsibility. -acknowledged my language skills and requested my help when necessary.

    Cons

    - My manager was not there often, but when they were they would blame me if things were not going correctly, even though I was never trained into the role. I assumed it was because I was "just" a working student. - sometimes the work got a little repetitive and if they did not have new tasks for me it could be a little boring.

    Siemens2019-07-25
  3. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Use of latest technologies, best work culture and good management.

    Cons

    I have not faced any problem.

    Siemens2019-05-16
  4. "Woderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Siemens full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance at company

    Cons

    Didnt come across much cons

    Siemens2019-03-09
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time

    Pros

    Perks of the job. Subsidised canteen, health insurance, Christmas bonus, free secure parking, staff parties, flexi time, over time, good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Temporary contract and extremely hard to get made permanent. Expectations were extremely high. Also takes a while to get settled in, with clock in cards taking a while to be issued.

    Advice to Management

    In general, keep up the good work. Try to make the process to gaining permanency more transparent, and have a word with the overly draconian security guards!

    Siemens2017-01-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "multi-national corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens

    Pros

    It was great to have worked for Siemens and I would gladly return if the opportunity presented itself. I gained extensive training and knowledge that expanded my skills to a higher level and increased earnings.

    Cons

    As a large company it can be somewhat internally focused with common processes expected across diverse regions and functions. Too centralized.

    Siemens2016-07-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a really strong brand. Siemens is really good at telling you how really good it is. They believe their own propaganda.

    Cons

    It's a club and the criteria for membership isn't clear. Management think they are the real deal - but they're old school, with old ideas and outdated knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Get real. Learn humility. Stop managing the message to make yourselves look good. Develop your employees, and yourselves. Take a step into the 21st Century.

    Siemens2016-07-05
  8. "Professional work environment with down to earth people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Specialist in Bartlesville, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, nice people, professional environment

    Cons

    Same as with any corporations, sometimes tasks get messy due to insufficient communications between the many people involved, and sometimes you deal with some catty people

    Advice to Management

    Maybe reteach management how to keep the tasks clear from the unnecessary information. We would get hundreds of emails about stuff that wasn’t pertinent to us, and then had to fish out what they needed from us from the other 10/1 ratio of emails we received throughout the day. Many details got lost in translation and transportation between management to the on-hands workers

    Siemens2020-01-23
  9. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commissioning Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and awesome people to work with. They try their best to keep a work/life balance. Lots of opportunity to advance your career and a lot of traveling.

    Cons

    Busiest times of the year are holidays/shutdowns. If you have a family this and traveling can be tough.

    Siemens2020-01-23
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation best learning environment Training

    Cons

    No work life balance internal politics

    Siemens2020-01-22
Found 7778 reviews