Shure Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Shure Reviews

Updated 31 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Shure President and CEO Christine Schyvinck
Christine Schyvinck
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons really for this company(in 6 reviews)

  • "Here at Shure they have much to much significance in decision making, which goes along with the theme that this company is still stuck in the 70s(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Wheeling, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been here a long time and still like it. New Manager came here this year and really cares about us and the Company. We now have meetings that let us know what's going on and how we are doing. CEO still shows up once in a while to say hi.

    Cons

    None I can think of now.

    Shure2019-12-31
  2. "Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Work-Life Balance - Cross functional and regional projects - Passionate coworkers

    Cons

    - Lack of process but we're getting better

    Shure2019-11-27
  3. "Very good company to build a carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Control Planner in Juárez, Chihuahua
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice enviroment, big company, oportunity to learn a lot

    Cons

    not to much oportunities to grow because in Juarez is a small plant

    Shure2019-11-28
  4. "Good company to work in long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistic Analyst in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for long term. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Lots of politics going on at middle management level

    Shure2019-11-12
  5. "good people, decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSP Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, good and passionate people

    Cons

    a bit chaotic , change direction quickly

    Shure2019-11-01
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, laid-back management. Free coffee. Work from home.

    Cons

    No free snacks. IT department is too strict sometimes.

    Shure2019-10-16
  7. "Sap pp with 10 plus year of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Shure

    Pros

    Leverage my skills to my best ability

    Cons

    Enviorment conditions are not friendly here

    Advice to Management

    Emplyoee friendly

    Shure2019-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, good benefits, excellent products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time

    Pros

    Strong brand, Continual growth, privately owned

    Cons

    No clear career path in project management

    Shure2019-08-27
  9. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shure part-time

    Pros

    - competitive package - good learning environment - good upervisor

    Cons

    - need to work every weekday, quite demanding for a part time

    Shure2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Positive atmosphere * Coworkers who are relaxed, but capable and dedicated to good work * Starting up you get a good amount of time to get comfortable before you get big tasks * Depends on your department, but I ultimately love my managers as coworkers and people, very happy to work for them as they do their best to support us * Lots of capable people who have been here for a long time as they like the culture, seems like a great place to work and have a family * Work-life balance is very well done * If you're into music you will be surrounded by hardcore audiophiles and musicians in the office

    Show More

    Cons

    * 401K bonuses take three years to vest, match is vested ASAP though * Not true in my department, but I have seen how obscenely long it has taken other people to get promoted in their departments, some good people have been lost to this after years of top notch work * Work-life balance is ideal, but is reflected in pay (this is a pro and con), it's a great place to work and be challenged, but it's not going to pay you and work you down like an Apple or Google * Company is growing, which is good, but some old conservative practices can be held on to that seem dated

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all the growth happening, is happening for a good reason and don't let us lose sight of the company culture. It could easily be wiped away by a quick swath of bad hires and bad managers. What makes this company such an ideal point for so many people is the mix of pay, daily challenge, and work-life balance. If that balance is disturbed, we wouldn't think so highly of the company.

    Shure2019-05-03
Found 112 reviews