Shell Energy Retail Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Shell Energy Retail Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Shell Energy Retail CEO Colin Crooks
Colin Crooks
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pension scheme could be improved(in 20 reviews)

  • "You don't get sick pay for the first few days which is a shame(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really impressed so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great salary - Flexibility to work at home 2 / 3 days a week or as required - Flexible hours promote a healthy work / life balance - Top of the range Mac Book Pro - Large car park with free electric charging - High quality cooked food and snacks on offer - Safety is top priority

    Cons

    - Benefits not as good as other places I've worked - Minimum pension - Toilets feel too public

    Shell Energy Retail2019-11-14
  2. "This company genuinely cares about its people and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Works hard to create a great environment for the people and has a dedicated engagement team to hear what people want and will quickly sort out any problems. People will always help if you want to make improvements or simply need support to get things done Management very approachable and want to hear from their people Customer focussed and big investment to continue to improve its systems and processes

    Cons

    Pays well. Not the best benefits package

    Shell Energy Retail2019-11-06
  3. "Great Training Programme and Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Agent in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support from all staff and excellent training. Endless career opportunities. 16 Mental Health First Aiders. A company that really cares for the development and wellbeing of its employees.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any but I have only been here a month, great so far!

    Shell Energy Retail2019-11-04
  4. "Love it so much no complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was very good to work here

    Cons

    Nothing bad at mall today

    Shell Energy Retail2019-11-15
  5. "Long term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Employees treated with respect. Good policies and work life balancr

    Cons

    Jobs not competitive in external market

    Shell Energy Retail2019-10-28
  6. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer First Adviser in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working with English language, completely new customer service professional experience, amazing, knowledgeable and kind managers and coworkers, good coffee

    Cons

    quite stressful due to variety of customers, inbound phone calls during the whole shift ( would be perfect if inbound calls, emails and chats would be included in an 8h day :))

    Shell Energy Retail2019-11-06
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Credit Specialist 

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time

    Pros

    Working environment, door to door service

    Cons

    Shifting, politics, shared service so far from stakeholders

    Shell Energy Retail2019-10-17
  8. "It was tough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Manager 

    I worked at Shell Energy Retail part-time

    Pros

    leadership, technical skills, great service,

    Cons

    no growth, salary , business ,

    Shell Energy Retail2019-10-31
  9. "First Month at Shell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Advisor in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly approachable atmosphere and supportive

    Cons

    Far too much to learn in one go .

    Advice to Management

    Induction should be less in the classroom more on the phone

    Shell Energy Retail2019-10-30
  10. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work Culture, value, good salary

    Cons

    Limited Site Team, Self transportation issue, far away from City

    Shell Energy Retail2019-10-13
Found 213 reviews