Shell Energy Retail Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Shell Energy Retail Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Shell Energy Retail CEO Colin Crooks
Colin Crooks
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Their agile working environment allows for flexible working when required and is encouraged(in 17 reviews)

  • "Very flexible working environment and great team spirit(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pension scheme could be improved(in 20 reviews)

  • "You don't get sick pay for the first few days which is a shame(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best oil and Gas Employer in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Surat

    I worked at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good remuneration, Work-life balance, training

    Cons

    Site location little bit remote

    Shell Energy Retail2020-02-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Customer Services Executive in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Future, Good Pay No uniform Plenty of overtime

    Cons

    None that can be thought of.

    Shell Energy Retail2020-02-21
  3. "Excellent workplace with strong Exec Team and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MI Analyst in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Support within the Company Benefits Salary Plenty of car parking Office Environment

    Cons

    The company is operating in a difficult industry

    Shell Energy Retail2020-01-29
  4. "Good company but can be short sighted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Cove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offer part time hours. Good benefits include pension scheme, good holiday allowance, BUPA Friendly bunch of people.

    Cons

    They need to employ more staff and set more realistic expectations. Very target orientated which can lead to stress and decreased morale.

    Continue reading
    Shell Energy Retail2020-01-28
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shell Energy Retail part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and the management will help you to succeed

    Cons

    Hard to handling the customer due to the complicated company policies

    Continue reading
    Shell Energy Retail2020-01-21
  6. "ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Excellence Advisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    if you like being under appreciated and surrounded by harassers. go for it

    Cons

    looool i dont know really

    Shell Energy Retail2020-01-07
  7. "my opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer First Advisor in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people working here and the environment is superb.

    Cons

    too much time spent sitting additional break just to stretch your legs would be nice

    Shell Energy Retail2019-12-18
  8. "Shell Energy Cares about the employees well-being and offers a friendly environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer First Advisor in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Friendly atmosphere and private insurance.

    Cons

    Working time could be more flexible

    Shell Energy Retail2019-12-18
  9. "Opinion at the start of my journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer First Adviser in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable working conditions, decent wage, feeling of being appreciated, possibility to develop myself

    Cons

    Stress, challenging queries, high responsibility for the our decisions

    Continue reading
    Shell Energy Retail2019-12-18
  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shell Energy Retail full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Their agile working environment allows for flexible working when required and is encouraged. Benefits package is fairly comprehensive and is always expanding.

    Cons

    The Coventry location is nearby to a university campus which can make rush hour traffic worse than usual.

    Shell Energy Retail2019-12-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 225 reviews