Sepam Employee Reviews about "sepam"

Updated Feb 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 62 reviews

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Sepam CEO Michelle Kearney (no image)
Michelle Kearney
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "I feel very happy and proud being a part in SEPAM organization , I have learned lot of things , its very good opportunity for me(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no pros to work for Sepam(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing Downsides working in Sepam , its very good experience working in(in 4 reviews)

  • "Senior management shout at and berate employees, tell them that they are useless(in 3 reviews)

  • Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "sepam"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Your choice My responsibility

      May 8, 2017 - Project Engineer in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sepam is a very good platform if you want to improve yourself comprehensively, emerge your talent and come true your dream. Sepam free culture allow you to do anything what you are interesting in and open any opportunities to everyone. If you don't want to be mediocre; if you want to add wings for your dream; i recommend Sepam to be one of your choices.

      Cons

      To be honest, no company is perfect. If you just want to enjoy the life and juggle your career, you will fell painful and uncomfortable in Sepam.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible

      Dec 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. One thing was that some of the staff were actually nice and very helpful

      Cons

      Initially when I was interviewed for Sepam, I was told how wonderful a place it is to work, How Sepam love up training and educating the staff and how they could see real potential for me. This was all lies there is NEVER training in the company. I was told in my interview the Chairman could be a bit rude and cross but to be honest he was probably one of the nicest people I met in Sepam (maybe as I wasn’t in his firing line). If you are not willing to jump on a plan or up lift your whole life and move country’s for 6 months at the drop of a hat you may say goodbye to your employment as you will more than likely be fired the same week. While I was only in Sepam for a short period I was given 3 different job descriptions to which I didn’t get to fulfill fully as my manager (yes apart of the Sepam Family) was obsessive and controlling and would complain about the work load yet would not let me get on with my work which they had given me in my job description. Be prepared to be cursed at, shouted at and insulted by your weight, what you eat, how you dress the list is endless. To be honest as it is a family run business it is bad to paint them all with the one brush but I can say probably 5/6 are not easy to get on with.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      An entirely horrible experience

      Jan 6, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have tried to think of something. Some tiny morsel that could be construed as a positive and I have come up blank - The bakery along the road does nice sandwiches at lunchtime.

      Cons

      I thought I had worked for a fairly mixed bag of companies in my career so far - some good and some bad. As it happens Sepam has forced me to create a whole other level to accommodate it. The ineptitude of the management is beyond compare. The aggressiveness and bewildering behaviour of the Chairman (who owns the company) is unforgiveable. The way he speaks to women, foreign nationals and the younger staff is shameful. Perhaps unsurprisingly the turnover of staff is incredibly high. Most people don't last even 6 months. Having been moderately successful in my career prior to Sepam and having a generally optimistic outlook I foolishly felt I could make a difference and perhaps play a part in making Sepam a better company. I was entirely wrong.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Feeling proudly

      Feb 5, 2019 - Project Control 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel very happy and proud being a part in SEPAM organization , I have learned lot of things , its very good opportunity for me

      Cons

      Nothing Downsides working in Sepam , its very good experience working in Sepam

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My opinion of Sepam

      Feb 6, 2019 - Payroll Lead in Manama
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SEPAM is a very good company to work for, it has given me the opportunity to consolidate my knowledge and gain experience, taking into account that I have been able to consolidate my knowledge of another language such as English and apply it internationally. The company covers all expenses, transfers, housing, food, etc., and gives you the tools to continue growing at a personal and professional level, I highly recommend it.

      Cons

      I have no comments, generally good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Bad bad bad

      Feb 24, 2018 - Controller in Manama
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary but you have to be careful when you want to join sepam , salary above market but but but .....

      Cons

      Bad experience, no respect, no stability, no rights, poor rules and regulations, no chance to continue if family dislike you, late salary payment one month, you will never get your expenses

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do not work here you will not get paid

      Nov 21, 2017 - Manager in Khobar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to work for Sepam

      Cons

      Poor management from the top down, no company Cashflow and individuals are expected to fund the company. After departing 5 months ago the company still owe money to me. I would suggest if you must join this company you ask for money up front. Do not work for them

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Work at Sepam? Share Your Experiences

    Sepam logo
    or