Seamless Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Seamless Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Seamless CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
0 Ratings
  1. "I am Good with Seamless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Seamless

    Pros

    I am working very passionately with seamless

    Cons

    I cannot say their is no down side but i am facing challenging tasks in my work.

    Seamless2016-10-04
  2. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Product Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Seamless for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good feedback from executives and developers.

    Cons

    Lack of guidance or requirements.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to what is in reach before thinking about the next project.

    Seamless2016-10-05
  3. "Everyday More or Less I Looked Forward to Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Seamless full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My coworkers within my immediate team were mostly exceptional, including my immedate boss and my boss' boss; great camaradere; helpful to each other; knowledgable and skilled; you can be as private & individual as you want to be or be a social butterfly, either way they respect it. Best bosses for me, very supportive and there's a lot of flexibility and independence, no micro-managing. Office is exceptional too;... best location; bingo and table tennis always; free food. I still communicate with my coworkers and bosses even after we left the company, it's that great.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't say anything bad really. The company made an effort to be as transparent as possible when Seamless merged with Grubhub however, you can only reveal so much. Everything was great until it wasn't. Grubhub is a good company by itself it seems like but it's a different culture and I think the cultures didn't quite mesh well not a few times. The merge didn't affect me for the first 2 years or so. Politics exist... as with most employers but you can choose to stay out of it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maintaing good morale was no. 1 I understand when the merge happened but I wish people were more honest about what was happening with upper management during the merge. It was very confusing in some parts in the later years of the merge. Overall still I'm very thankful to Seamless!

    Seamless2016-04-08
  4. "Fantastic company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Seamless full-time

    Pros

    Despite the fact that the company has been going for 17 years, it is still a quickly growing company. The product is strong, the management are switched on and the day to day is rewarding. Company culture is a big plus and I feel my opinion counts.

    Cons

    The company is growing in so many areas it's sometimes quite challenging to know who to push forward ideas for development through to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Keep developing the product. Look at what parts of the product are most profitable, and try not to have your head turned by big investment in similar companies who have weaker business models.

    Seamless2016-03-30
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Seamless full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work great ppl

    Cons

    Long hours, demanding environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard and bring more ppl in

    Seamless2016-03-22
  6. "Rewarded brown nosing more than actual work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seamless full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of free food and if you get burnt out enough and goof off, it will take them a while to fire you. I saw that happen to several employees.

    Cons

    Hard to be motivated in a place where people who were friends with managers got promoted and given positions that were never publicly advertised.

    Seamless2015-08-25
  7. "Database Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Seamless

    Pros

    Great space, great people, great food.

    Cons

    The work itself was very boring.

    Seamless2015-06-26
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seamless full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, benefits,

    Cons

    Feeling of the recent merger siding towards a different office or focusing mostly on the development team.

    Seamless2015-06-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Seamless was a great environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seamless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They definitely had the feel of a startup. The management was very responsive to feedback and gave good direction to the team. Coworkers were amazing.

    Cons

    Data entry can be pretty mundane, but that's not the fault of the company. Oftentimes we would have to call restaurants to clarify things and they wouldn't speak english well, so there should be better ways to redirect calls in other languages in place.

    Advice to Management

    The standards for menu entry were quite high and difficult to obtain, and they had this weird system where like 70 percent effeciency was the goal. So effectively 70 percent is 100 percent- I don't know, it still doesn't make sense to me.

    Seamless2014-03-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Senior Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Management in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Seamless full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, great marketing and content strengths

    Cons

    Horrible IT systems. Lacks a good culture of empowerment. Leaders blame everyone's laziness for their inability to lead correctly. Big dictatorship culture because senior leaders don't understand how to build trust and empower teams. They also promote death marches.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership isn't just something you're born with because you can communicate. Do some studying and really train yourselves on how to build a better culture of empowerment.

    Seamless2014-03-05
Found 25 reviews