Scrapinghub Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Scrapinghub Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub

    Pros

    -Great people with a real dedication to creating a best in class product -Teams willing to improve processes and dedicated to continuous improvement -Communications handled well overall and everyone is helpful and friendly -Great to work with professionals who are experts in their areas (especially the support team)

    Cons

    As is normal with younger companies expanding rapidly, it can be difficult to keep up with new features and planned releases for the various platforms

    Advice to Management

    Invest in dedicated, automation/ QA professionals on the platform teams, introduce automation framework to improve quality

    Scrapinghub2016-05-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "My Scrapinghub experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    - Very good developers - Remote working - Lots of open source

    Cons

    - Teams rarely meet face to face - Overworked and hard to reach managers - No objectives or view shared by management on where the company is going

    Scrapinghub2016-09-15
  3. "Perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02

    Scrapinghub Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - it's appreciated. And here's to a great 2019 at Scrapinghub.

  4. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Cons

    A greater focus on products

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26

    Scrapinghub Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your comments. For sure, Product is very much a focus area for the Senior Leadership Team right now.

  5. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Cons

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17

    Scrapinghub Response

    December 3, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  6. Helpful (7)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Cons

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Advice to Management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02

    Scrapinghub Response

    June 13, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. For sure, one of the great things about Scrapinghub is that we are a remote company and our people are based in many corners of the world. My philosophy is that you don’t need to compromise on your career in order to live where you choose. As a former ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Cons

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Remote Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

      Pros

      flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

      Cons

      not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

      Scrapinghub2017-10-13

      Scrapinghub Response

      November 24, 2017Head of Human Resources

      Thanks for taking time to review us and for commenting on our flexible working hours and working from anywhere. I've noted your thoughts on working environment, time logging and text chatting. We had our first Company get-together in Spain this month and communication is one of ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Nice place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

      Cons

      Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

      Advice to Management

      Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

      Scrapinghub2016-11-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

      Cons

      - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

      Scrapinghub2016-10-24
    Found 25 reviews