Scrapinghub Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Scrapinghub Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company with ethical people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working, No micro-management, great trust amongst colleagues, everyone is treated very fairly

    Cons

    Remote working can at times be isolating however employees are urged to connect with each other to combat this. Occasional miscommunication between teams but this is the case in every company I have ever worked for

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  2. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with such a diverse, talent and supportive team from all over the world. Great work life balance as I have the freedom to determine my own schedule & working hours. Wonderful company culture with a focus on connecting the team from all over the world. Great career progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Communication can be a challenge at times.

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "My Scrapinghub experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    - Very good developers - Remote working - Lots of open source

    Cons

    - Teams rarely meet face to face - Overworked and hard to reach managers - No objectives or view shared by management on where the company is going

    Scrapinghub2016-09-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub

    Pros

    -Great people with a real dedication to creating a best in class product -Teams willing to improve processes and dedicated to continuous improvement -Communications handled well overall and everyone is helpful and friendly -Great to work with professionals who are experts in their areas (especially the support team)

    Cons

    As is normal with younger companies expanding rapidly, it can be difficult to keep up with new features and planned releases for the various platforms

    Advice to Management

    Invest in dedicated, automation/ QA professionals on the platform teams, introduce automation framework to improve quality

    Scrapinghub2016-05-10
  5. "Part of a World Wide Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Top of the World, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A multicultural company, with understanding of all cultures and work ethics. A company that is always innovating. A company that is prepared to grab change and embrace it. Making the best version of me in a work environment that fits around my life.

    Cons

    If I had to say a con it would be the time it took for me to understand that remote working is really the best way to work. No more hours sitting in traffic, and arriving stressed before the day has begun. Once I realised I was trusted to work on my own timeframe and told that 5 hours of productive work is better than 8 hours of pretending to work, things really took off .

    Advice to Management

    Keep going the way you are going the stars are within reach. And lead by example.

    Scrapinghub2019-12-06
  6. "Perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02
  7. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Cons

    A greater focus on products

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26
  8. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Cons

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Cons

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Advice to Management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Cons

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
Found 28 reviews