Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric President and CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
2,434 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plant profiles can be hectic and without work life Balance(in 140 reviews)

  • "Really nothing to list here, my experience as an adult student having to do the curricular internship had no cons(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work - friendly colleagues and good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good wellbeing programme flexible working arrangements great maternity/paternity benefits good opportunities to develop a career

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Schneider Electric2019-11-11
  2. "Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Vast experience in different fields

    Cons

    low salary no work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Feel the employees--Cairo office

    Schneider Electric2019-12-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company for Work/Life Balance and Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture of work/life balance, you won't see people stay later than 5 or 6 often. - Decent pay & benefits (28 holidays + national holidays, very nice) - Subsidised canteen. - I found my manager was open to feedback, and listened to his engineers when we brought up issues. - Some cutting edge tech, more innovation than might be normal in the embedded space, willing to try new tools & technologies.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location, unfortunately Galway has been affected by the housing crisis. Renting is expensive, and the quality of rental accommodation is pretty bad. Cost of living is almost as high as it would be in Dublin.

    Schneider Electric2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company values and principles. Use to be a nice place to work. Nice and hard working team

    Cons

    Everything looks amazing in a global scale. Doors closed, management team in Galway completely disregards any good initiative that the company may have towards their employees. Only goal here is to have as few people as possible doing as much work as possible. No matter if you have to miss breaks or stay overtime. Zero room for initiative or creativity, they just want you to keep doing things the old way while they'd pretend to promote the opposite. Training is completely underestimated, you just get by, and find solutions on your own if you can, meanwhile loads of money are invested on online training and development tools that are not actually useful for your role and that you don't have the time to even look at.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone with some actual knowledge on human resources management instead of promoting people that are clearly lacking any kind of leadership skill or authority to speak up for their team.

    Schneider Electric2019-07-15
  5. "Great working atmosphere and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pleasant overall atmosphere, friendly co-workers Good perks Flexible working hours and working from home when needed Great S&S club Interesting projects

    Cons

    no free tea/coffee Projects can cancel at sudden/short notice Poor product/program management on some lines

    Advice to Management

    Plan projects with people in mind, assign product owners who can define proper requirements.

    Schneider Electric2018-08-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary relaxed environment with really nice co-workers Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Genuinely I cannot think of any

    Schneider Electric2018-07-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and good co worker

    Cons

    Too political and all old people around

    Schneider Electric2018-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Multinational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time

    Pros

    Ok for any start in career

    Cons

    You don't have to much place to progress.

    Schneider Electric2018-02-14
  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work environment, they care for employees

    Cons

    salary a bit lower than I've expected

    Advice to Management

    keep good work and all will go ok

    Schneider Electric2017-11-04
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Software Developer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Schneider Electric for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and mentorship. Gained experience in new technologies.

    Cons

    Low starting salary. Internal systems are outdated.

    Schneider Electric2017-05-02
Found 5060 reviews