Sage Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,886 of over 3,504 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Sage CEO Steve Hare
Steve Hare
1,164 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people - Flexibility - Sage Foundation "giving back" - Good benefits package - Fantastic products(in 143 reviews)

  • "great people and company benefits(in 127 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Stability required in upper management levels required to fulfill strategic move to cloud(in 68 reviews)

  • "Innovation senior management and progression(in 46 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Large company with a small company feel

      Nov 29, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are amazing. Flexible working. Remote working. Bonus and Benefits. Healthcare.

      Cons

      Matrix structure can be difficult to navigate in the beginning

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Management

      Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office space to work in

      Cons

      No recognition for hard work

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thank you for your review. The impact of our culture, recognition, and internal career progression are all extremely important to us, and we will take your feedback on board to help us continually improve.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Old and outdated dinosaur

      Nov 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair, nice work environment, nice people. I wish the company every success.

      Cons

      The company as a whole, lacks direction. Relies on old technology, just marketed differently.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global TA Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your positive feedback as well as your constructive feedback. We are making changes to the business to allow us to simplify and execute better for our customers and stakeholders.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good employer

      Nov 11, 2021 - Customer Success in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part is the People and of course the benefits, office and location. They have been very supportive and gave great opportunities to grow and develop

      Cons

      Slow to react to market trends, struggling to keep up with competitors in technology

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Oct 5, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team Management and Project Inclusion

      Cons

      No visible downsides to note

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      Sep 28, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a great company when I worked there and the management was great. I even had a degree part paid by Sage.

      Cons

      The managers were not so good and they were not bold enough to speak out if things were not working.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Manager

      Thanks for leaving a review. We are glad that Sage played a part in you completing your degree and that you feel management was great. We are invested in our leadership teams and for them to continue to grow their leadership skills.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good employer

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable and good people and products

      Cons

      Not the most exciting of software companies. Very conservative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic place to work

      Sep 6, 2021 - Customer Success 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working. Great people. Extremely supportive during lockdowns.

      Cons

      Communication can get a bit blurred

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Toxic

      Oct 5, 2021 - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary and benefits are good

      Cons

      Upper management do nothing to protect staff from abusive managers allowing toxic work conditions to thrive. The only option open to staff is to quit.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Sage Response

      Global Employer Brand Manager

      The experience of our colleagues is extremely important to us and it's disheartening to hear that this is not your experience at the moment. We are committed to ensuring that all Sage leaders role- model our values and behaviours, and we do not condone nor tolerate any type of abusive behaviour. We appreciate you sharing your feedback here, but in order to support you, I encourage you to reach out to your employee relations consultant immediately. Also, we hope that you have shared your anonymous feedback through our other internal feedback channels.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Software Developer

      Sep 16, 2021 - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, good career prospects

      Cons

      Harder to make an impact as the company grows

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,886 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Sage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sage? Share Your Experiences

    Sage logo
    or