SDL Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SDL Reviews

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
SDL CEO Adolfo Hernandez
Adolfo Hernandez
185 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be a problem for the consistent "doers" within the organization(in 20 reviews)

  • "Very poor work life balance with most of PJMs working long hours(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Bray, Wicklow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A dynamic, global company where there is always something new happening.

    Cons

    None really. It was fun!

    Continue reading
    SDL2018-03-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great office great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time

    Pros

    Great office and great people, really professional

    Cons

    Did not get the same advantageous of the UK headoffice

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-02-21
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Project mamager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not much career growth and too much politics

    Continue reading
    SDL2018-04-10
  4. "Associate Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Mahape

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with this company for more than 3 years now. It's an employee centric company. No politics.

    Cons

    None as of now. They are doing great work.

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-11-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "No carrier growth and no new opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, salary, if you got an opportunity to work with onsite team then that's a good knowledge sharing

    Cons

    No path to what next in your position Execs vision is not getting implemented by Directors/senior management

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Onsite PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SDL full-time

    Pros

    Not so much pros for this position.

    Cons

    Remote from colleauges, no bonus, no package

    SDL2019-10-22
  7. "Salary and employee satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - APM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary comes in time but other benefits are not given to employee

    Cons

    Employee satisfaction isn't taken care

    SDL2019-10-17
  8. "Computer Aided Tanslation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Run very well, with decent benefits

    Cons

    Had problems understating global team where senior staff where involved. Tended to understand job contact workers.

    SDL2019-09-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cluj-Napoca
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They say you are allowed to work remote , not always true

    Cons

    Very unprofessional workplace !! They have only juniors and the management is really really bad !! Very unorganized environment

    SDL2019-10-29
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time

    Pros

    you get a lot to learn

    Cons

    nothing to say all good.

    SDL2019-09-24
Found 656 reviews
</>Embed