SAP Customer Success Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAP Customer Success Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
32 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Great Benefits. Friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Advice to Management

    Hire on experience, not tenure.

    SAP2019-01-10
  2. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great working atmosphere, many learning resources to develop yourself.

    Cons

    Rigid organisation, loads of bureaucracy

    SAP2018-10-03
  3. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Innovation based Good transparency from board level all the way through organisation Lunch provided Additional holidays can be taken unpaid (up to 5 additional days a year at the beginning, that goes up to 10 after a few years)

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    SAP2018-05-15
  4. "Almost 6 months down!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, great benefits, salary, and fantastic on boarding training for all new employees, and the free food is a huge bonus

    Cons

    Parking can be a bit hard to come by!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    SAP2018-05-15
  5. "CSM role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    We have really good benefits, like free food, flexible timetables or free-time facilities. Also there are really good career development options.

    Cons

    It is in a business campus, a little bit far from the city center, and the transport options in Dublin are not the best ones.

    Advice to Management

    I would advice the managers to give more constant feedback to the employees. Also I would guide more the employees through all the offerings that SAP has for them.

    SAP2018-05-10
  6. "Company values are great and they are not only on the paper but incorporated in everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SAP it's just an unbelievable place to work. I have joined the company recently and it's not that all my expectations are met but they are above and beyond. Core values list of the company : trust, flexibility, meritocracy, dicipline, balance, integrity, great and simple structure, people, the management, HR everything is just fantastic. I am surprised how everything is adjusted, balanced and also simplified.... Working smarter is much better than working harder. Here the time is never waisted but used wisely. You feel so satisfied that there are no doubts that you won't be successful. I never heard an employee complaining or saying that they had a bad day at work. I would say that we are all so thankful to work for such a great company.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no downsides in this company. Everything is adjusted in such a smart way

    SAP2018-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with different possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very respectful and intercultural atmosphere Manangers allow you to use creativity and other skills for solving problems People (colleagues and managers) are always open for new ideas and solutions No micromanagement Good ammount of benefits Career Plan

    Cons

    Nothing relevant, Im quite satisfied with SAP

    SAP2017-12-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, a very good place to work, fair & equitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing, successful lines of business and a general positive, respected perception of the company among customers and the general public. Free lunch (3-course) daily as part of your benefits Generous benefits package overall Minimal use of contractors (which allows for a more easily 'integrated', 'were all on the same team' type of environment) Good work/life balance with no emphasis or underlying tone of... having to work yourself to the bone (like in a lot of companies of US origin)

    Show More

    Cons

    Challenges with employee retention in some teams, some of which is due to lower salaries than the competition Information overload and the constant need for change (or at least perceived to be changing/innovating for the sake of the markets & the share price)

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that you are able to backup the sales pitch to customers and put concrete plans in place to meet the internal requirements for growing customer numbers. Make sure there's substance behind the spin Reassess the demands you are putting on employees with all of the Learning/Training being pushed out - there's so much it's hard to really know what is important and 'must do'

    SAP2017-12-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vision and Mission Top Company in the industry, with continuous innovation. Great colleagues. Competitive salary and benefits. Stability, career development. Free Canteen

    Cons

    Lack of flexible time compared to other teams. Home work policy too restrictive. Negative work environment given these conditions. Training can be too time-consuming. .

    Advice to Management

    The above Cons should be definitely considered and being taken as a priority to ensure employee retention in our team.

    SAP2017-11-24
  10. "All gooood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many benefits and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Too many courses and theory

    SAP2017-11-08
Found 36 reviews