SAI Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

SAI Global Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
SAI Global CEO Peter Granat
Peter Granat
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is generally very good, people don't seem to work more than 7-8 hours a day(in 15 reviews)

  • "Excellent company with great people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior Management seem to change their opinions with the wind and operate a "Donald Trump" style of leadership(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management are not up to the mark(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Melbourne

    I worked at SAI Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive culture and great people

    Cons

    Nothing to report here location was difficult but outside of their control

    SAI Global2019-11-04
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting business with some experts able to teach

    Cons

    Business is run only to cut costs. Customer and employee satisfaction are an after thought. Employees are over worked and disgruntled and customers are dissatisfied with the lack of service. Top management does not Listen to local input. Will likely get worse before it will get better, if ever!

    SAI Global2019-12-06
  3. "The Tide is Turning for the positive at SAI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is moving to build better culture in the Americas business and it shows day to day.

    Cons

    Fast paced high energy environment may not be for everyone - but I LOVE IT!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, keep listening, keep endorsing staff for sharing ideas and stepping forward.

    SAI Global2019-10-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company in Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team members were amazing. It was great to work closely with others on various tasks. Accepting of recent college graduates that are willing to put in the effort to learn.

    Cons

    The core software has been around for 15+ years. It is going to take time to transition to modern principles. If you are willing to help modernize then this isn't really a con.

    SAI Global2019-10-24
  5. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I worked at SAI Global full-time

    Pros

    Not a bad place to work

    Cons

    The building is very okd

    SAI Global2019-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting place to work, with lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team members, collaboration, flexible schedule with 1-2 days work from home allowance, market leaders, great new content in Learning. Work life balance is generally very good, people don't seem to work more than 7-8 hours a day

    Cons

    Lots of change and more to come, old systems the company seems to be stuck with, when teams are at capacity often cause for longer work days to meet deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    Staff up on the growth areas, give opportunity to talent to make decisions and innovate

    SAI Global2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Do not work here!!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate Good benefits Decent salary (I gave this company a 2 star rating only because of the benefits and base pay)

    Cons

    - Too many to list! - High turnaround - Office is like a morgue (you can hear a pin drop on the other side of the office) - The departments are over worked and the moral in the offices are far from being close to decent. The inside / outside sales reps are always under extreme pressure (in a bad way) - Workload is too extreme and if you do not perform, you are out of the door in 12 months or less. -employee... roles are being outsourced to another country and people are losing their jobs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Too many to list... Was there for years and it has only gone down the rabbit hole since. -Stop putting so much on your employees. They are all over worked and you can see it mentally AND physically! -Spinning a wheel for a gas card at the end of each quarter is not motivating.

    SAI Global2019-10-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very dysfunctional middle to upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office in Sydney with great views, some nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Poor management; favoritism evident for some staff; clients have little say in who will audit; fees are the highest of any CB, and auditors have to face clients who complain about the costs; remuneration on the lower end. Communication failure quite common - poor or no response to phone calls, emails.

    Advice to Management

    A good shake up of management would help, listen to the staff before they leave.

    SAI Global2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location. Modern and new offices

    Cons

    Poor leadership management No strategy Micro-management No training No induction

    SAI Global2019-10-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Company I've Ever Worked For (I Left and Came Back)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at SAI Global for 3 years, left to try something new, and came back 9 months later. The grass isn't always greener, and I didn't realize how much I enjoyed working at SAI Global until I was gone. The company is full of smart, passionate people who you will learn from and enjoy working with most of the time. The company is an industry leader that works with hundreds of Fortune 1000 companies and has had... some of those customers for 5+ and 10+ years. They offer flexible vacation and work from home policies. Overall, if you're interested in risk, compliance, ethics, and corporate culture, there is no better company to work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    No company is perfect, but the pros outweigh the cons. None of the cons are so significant that they'll impact your job or experience working there in the long term (in my experience), but there may be some frustrating days and I think that's the truth with any job you may have. If the cons were so bad, I would not have returned.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    SAI Global2019-09-04
Found 222 reviews