Ryanair Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ryanair Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Ryanair CEO and Director Michael O'Leary
Michael O'Leary
277 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel - Good for Peak season / Last minute booking(in 33 reviews)

  • "lot of possibilities to change bases(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Chief cabin crew have a few 'free' tickets, but they have to book their flights long ahead(in 31 reviews)

  • "Long Hours & a lot of pressure(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "When I fly somewhere I'm always observe haw cabin crew are working.. They are always looks very presentable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Ryanair

    Pros

    It was my dream since I was a child to be a cabin crew . I would love to work as a cabin crew .

    Cons

    If some turbulence happens during the flight the cabin crew need to be very confident and always smile to show passengers that nothing serious happened..

    Ryanair2019-07-15
  2. "Legal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Limitless opportunities given the right attitude and approach.

    Cons

    Limited benefits aside from staff travel.

    Advice to Management

    Ultimately, the measurement of success comes down to people.

    Ryanair2019-12-05
  3. "Ryanair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Great experience to start as cabin crew

    Cons

    No downsides to share information

    Ryanair2019-12-04
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Responsibility and exposure

    Cons

    Work hours can be Long .

    Ryanair2019-12-01
  5. "Great environment and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel, easy going staff

    Cons

    Crazy hours and alternating shift patterns mean you can never have a normal sleep cycle

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay, More opportunities to progress in the company

    Ryanair2019-11-15
  6. "Ryanair labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good to get experience with various technologies, super friendly staff, competitive salary, depending on manager possible to work flexy hours, staff travel

    Cons

    Unfair promotion's, if you're a foreigner you need to work twice as much and you won't get the promotion

    Advice to Management

    Need more frequent team meetings and be fair to all team members even to those non Irish...

    Ryanair2019-11-07
  7. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Good roster of 5 days on 3 days off

    Cons

    Pay for what you do is not good Don’t get paid for delays

    Ryanair2019-11-15
  8. "Just to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely colleagues Nice job New experiences

    Cons

    Supervisors not willing to help Pay and problem with the bonus Toxic environment

    Ryanair2019-11-02
  9. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Cabin Crew in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    training, meeting new people, basic roster

    Cons

    treatment, Mangament , very bad low base supervisors chosen by Protege.

    Advice to Management

    look after the crew who are keeping your pockets full of Money.

    Ryanair2019-11-13
  10. "Good work/life balnce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, fixed roster, wage

    Cons

    Some time rude and unhelpful agency staff, agency contract,

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication between agency and workers.

    Ryanair2019-09-05
Found 463 reviews