Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Young, fast paced, creative environment(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great people, good company culture(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "You do not practice you own core values Since buying Gilt you have kicked some of your best worker in the teeth to make room some(in 31 reviews)

  • "There is no work-life balance in the BP department(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment. Flexible Schedule.

    Cons

    No Cons for the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of how you treat your employees.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-02-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Company closed it's Irish doors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Cons

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Advice to Management

    Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

    Pros

    Adequate time between calls to finish notes

    Cons

    Needed to speak with Americans 99% of the time

    Advice to Management

    Stock the fridge with soft drinks for night shift

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-08
  4. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with great people

    Cons

    Salaries paid not the most competitive

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-03
  5. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time

    Pros

    young working environment, discounts, good location

    Cons

    micromanagement, angry customers, lack of support from supervisors

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-16
  6. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free cereal, toast, fruit, coffee. Fun atmosphere to work. Really good Xmas and Summer staff parties.

    Cons

    Minimum wage salary with minimal increase every 12 months. Very little scope to progress. Can get mind numbingly boring after 5/6 months.

    Advice to Management

    Management very good and professional.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-08-28
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for good perks to the job. People were very friendly. Good progression to be made if you work for it.

    Cons

    None . . .

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-08-16
  8. "Concierge/Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Concierge in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, really innovative company, promote from within

    Cons

    Salary and bonuses are not on par with the employment market.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-07-30
  9. "Customer Service Specialist Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Work is not too hard

    Cons

    Not a lot of possibility for upward movement as they only come up if someone leaves

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-07-16
  10. "CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

    Pros

    Great people, friendly place to work.

    Cons

    Few opportunities to progress with the company

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-06-21
Found 484 reviews