Roland Berger Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Roland Berger Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Roland Berger CEO Stefan Schaible (no image)
Stefan Schaible
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Their Professionalism Blows Me Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    They were very communicative during the interview process. They pointed out what needs to be improved, as well as my strengths. The person who interviewed me was friendly and approacheable. She even answered my query when I messaged her on Facebook.

    Cons

    I found work nearer my place. But I definitely recommend PureOctane

    Roland Berger2019-11-12
  2. "Location flexibility but limited caring of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Possible internal transfer or international staffing to/with other offices, not limited to European staffing as some competitors do, but possible for US, Asia projects

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance Limited care of employees Not welcoming environment for experienced hires

    Roland Berger2019-11-15
  3. "Received Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Really great culture, nice people

    Cons

    Still growing and building their brand

    Roland Berger2019-10-30
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Collegial atmosphere, great trainings, great administrative and project support staff

    Cons

    Brand recognition - not on par with McK or BCG

    Roland Berger2019-10-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The kind of people you'd want to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 1+ Year At Roland Berger in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely like the people I work with. No toxic ego. Family-like atmosphere. The teams and senior management show sincere and genuine effort in delivering real value to clients. Also values and focuses on results instead of empty words.

    Cons

    Working hours can be long. Compensation can always be better. Short grace period upon starting, which can be rough to new joiners. Startup-like on the inside.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the warm and fun atmosphere. Clear boundaries on work-life compromises (e.g. weekends) would be beneficial as well.

    Roland Berger2019-10-22
  6. "Positive overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive support from management; ownership and autonomy at work; no micro-managing

    Cons

    Increase comp. and benefit for consultants and support teams; greater acknowledgement and appreciation of people's work/ effort

    Advice to Management

    Clearer global business strategy (company-wide)

    Roland Berger2019-10-23
  7. "Almost equivalent to Non-equity Partner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Tokyo
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom, autonomy, car allowance, and good people.

    Cons

    Headless chicken, limited growth potential.

    Roland Berger2019-10-27
  8. "PTA experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get exposed to the industry and very nice team

    Cons

    Low salary, no life but work only because I was on a due diligence

    Roland Berger2019-09-27
  9. "Great workmates but poor working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary with nice coworkers

    Cons

    Tiring hours that aren't justified by the compensation

    Roland Berger2019-09-26
  10. "Good benefits great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team with open mind Sufficient budget for meals

    Cons

    Long working hours Nothing else seriously

    Roland Berger2019-09-24
Found 350 reviews