Rogers Communications "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rogers Communications Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Communications CEO Joe Natale
Joe Natale
560 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits including health insurance as well as wealth accumulation(in 218 reviews)

  • "Great benefits , lots of opportunity(in 191 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work but lots of silos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth with many different areas to branch off to Great benefits and amazing stock matching program

    Cons

    A lot of silos and not enough collaboration Competing priorities Lots of people change

    Rogers Communications2019-11-27
  2. "Working at a Rogers Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company invests in quality training. Great benefits and good people to work with.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Rogers Communications2019-11-12
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Oshawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High commission and great benefits

    Cons

    Not provided with enough training

    Continue reading
    Rogers Communications2019-11-18
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and salary, maternity leave is 4.5 months. Option to buy shares. Good bonus (12% for Managers)

    Cons

    Needs more flexibility on working from home or in other offices for people living across the GTA.

    Continue reading
    Rogers Communications2019-10-29
  5. "Good With The Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North York, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good Place to Work for the most part

    Cons

    Got assaulted on the job and then was let go 2 days later during a massive lay off. Wasn't compensated well after being assaulted.

    Continue reading
    Rogers Communications2019-10-26

    Rogers Communications Response

    October 30, 2019Communications Specialist

    We are very sorry this was your experience with us and we take the feedback very seriously. We have raised your concern with our HR teams who will be investigating the matter.

    Continue reading
  6. "Sales Associate and Small Business Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment in which your colleagues and managing team want you to succeed, you meet a lot of different people and great benefits.

    Cons

    Systems which the employees use need to be updated/improved.

    Continue reading
    Rogers Communications2019-10-26
  7. "Good & Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and onsite gym

    Cons

    Low pay and little to no growth

    Rogers Communications2019-10-13
  8. "Working for Rogers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Rogers Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility, great benefits, nice work environment, you get to work with new phones

    Cons

    low wage, lots of customer complaints

    Rogers Communications2019-09-30
  9. "Great benefits, good pay but hard to move up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and nice co workers.

    Cons

    The corporate ladder is annoying. I wasnt allowed to speak to a certain manager directly, because it was undermine my own manager and yada yada yada.

    Rogers Communications2019-09-26
  10. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Communications part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Competitive salary Accommodating work schedule

    Cons

    Management could be improved

    Rogers Communications2019-09-24
Found 191 reviews