Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Robert Half Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
999 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 228 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 192 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client service director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Robert Half

    Pros

    Great leadership, excellent commission structure, strong brand

    Cons

    High turnover and poor benefits

    Robert Half2018-11-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    The dress-code here is *formal business attire* so it's easy to cover going on interviews at other firms. Though you only get a 30 minute lunch break and hours are 8am-6pm, so you have to be creative.

    Cons

    Management here won't let you run your own desk. For any real sales-person, that's a non-starter. If you have a deal pending on the last day of the quarter, they'll sweat you and your client to get the deal closed. They're only interested in the quarterly numbers, not your relationship with your client. Why would you work here when there are so many more, better firms out there? This company doesn't seem to... understand that good sales people won't tolerate treatment like this. And the dress-code is formal business attire! They really want people to think they're a real firm.

    Show More
    Robert Half2017-05-19
  3. Helpful (165)

    "Love my Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

    Cons

    None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

    Robert Half2019-01-23
  4. "I am thankful for Robert Half, 8 years and counting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Robert Half stands out for many reasons, our accolades tells the story and I am living proof of it. When I came to Robert Half, I had zero professional staffing experience, although I have had experience in corporate America, Robert Half took a chance on me. Fast forward to 8 years later, I have literally had a promotion every year that I have been here. The career is financially rewarding but you have to put in the... work, your leaders will invest in you, but you have put into practice what they teach. Business aside, we are heavily involved in our local communities through our philanthropic efforts. In Houston, we love volunteering at the Houston food bank, we are part of toy drives, back to school initiatives and suit drives to help professionals secure gainful employment. For me personally, I have paid off two mortgages and on my way to paying off a third. I am chauffeuring myself around town in the same car that the Prime Minister of England is chauffeured in all on the income I have earned from Robert Half.

    Show More

    Cons

    Quite honestly, I have no cons! Afterall, I took a one year break from the company and came back because of all of the things that Robert Half is doing right! *If I am forced to think of one thing, losing people that you have built bonds with isn't always fun. Therefore my advice for anyone looking to get into our industry would be, this is a sales job, with sales comes accountability and metrics, food for... thought.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I am sorry, I don't have any constructive advice here. My Regional Manager, my District President and my Operational President have set examples as people and leaders that I want to follow.

    Robert Half2019-11-09
  5. "Temporary employee placed by the Robert Half Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I receive numerous opportunities to work in temporary positions offered through the Robert Half Staffing Agency. The Robert Half staff clearly explain the jobs I decide to take on. My salary is fair.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments

    Advice to Management

    The Hauppauge NY staff is professional and a pleasure to work with. There is no advice necessary.

    Robert Half2019-11-08
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy, attentive, passionate, helpful, fast

    Cons

    takes few tries to find the perfect company

    Robert Half2019-11-07
  7. "v"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - F&A 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    People are great to work with

    Cons

    work load can be a lot

    Robert Half2019-11-07
  8. "Great company great boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Net Developer in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Boss goes out of his way to help you.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Robert Half2019-11-06
  9. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will receive Pay weekly

    Cons

    They don't pay for holidays

    Robert Half2019-11-07
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist/Catering Aide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got paid weekly Friendly atmosphere In washington DC

    Cons

    Temporary employment Only making 14.00 Working on the weekends Some buildings are hard to find

    Robert Half2019-11-06
Found 3437 reviews