Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Robert Half Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO  Keith Waddell
Keith Waddell
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 230 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 194 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client service director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Robert Half

    Pros

    Great leadership, excellent commission structure, strong brand

    Cons

    High turnover and poor benefits

    Robert Half2018-11-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    The dress-code here is *formal business attire* so it's easy to cover going on interviews at other firms. Though you only get a 30 minute lunch break and hours are 8am-6pm, so you have to be creative.

    Cons

    Management here won't let you run your own desk. For any real sales-person, that's a non-starter. If you have a deal pending on the last day of the quarter, they'll sweat you and your client to get the deal closed. They're only interested in the quarterly numbers, not your relationship with your client. Why would you work here when there are so many more, better firms out there? This company doesn't seem to understand that good sales people won't tolerate treatment like this. And the dress-code is formal business attire! They really want people to think they're a real firm.

    Show More
    Robert Half2017-05-19
  3. Helpful (167)

    "Love my Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

    Cons

    None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

    Robert Half2019-01-23
  4. "I loved working for them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copy Boy in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros: They worked with you to help get you hired on with other companies

    Cons

    Cons: I wish their 401k policy was a little better. Other than that, I have no complaints.

    Robert Half2020-01-21
  5. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in North Charleston, SC

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly efficient and competent team; the company provides a lot of tools to make your daily tasks SO much easier. I thoroughly enjoyed working here!

    Cons

    The workload can often be a bit daunting. Come prepared to put in 100% every day or you will easily fall behind.

    Robert Half2020-01-21
  6. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great management - Loved coming to work everyday

    Cons

    - Typically stuck in the office majority of the time

    Robert Half2020-01-22
  7. "Fun I had so much fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Paint Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people great environment. Great time off.

    Cons

    Had to work 8-5. No work from home.

    Robert Half2020-01-20
  8. "Fast paced place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you all the tools you need to be successful

    Cons

    But, the train eventually leaves the station. If you're not trained up, you quickly get left behind.

    Robert Half2020-01-12
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome teammates, great office location

    Cons

    Office is a little dated but computers are new

    Robert Half2020-01-09
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commissioned Sales 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good staff

    Cons

    Contract jobs mostly, some full time too

    Robert Half2020-01-10
Found 3386 reviews