Ritz-Carlton Anonymous Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ritz-Carlton Anonymous Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful surroundings. The guests, for the most part, are lovely and great to know. Complimentary food and beverage during a shift. Complimentary parking. Some really great employees who are hardworking, authentic and not caught up in the drama.

    Cons

    Very poor culture. Departments work in silos with zero collaboration. Crossover teamwork, leadership, opinions or ideas are taken as a threat instead of welcomed and entertained. Some of the most unprofessional and rude employees reside in human resources - of all places. There are double standards galore and age discrimination taking place. The problems are not with the individual contributors (the worker-bees who... do everything) but with supervisors and management. Such a shame.

    Show More
    Ritz-Carlton2019-07-30
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Importance given to people and flexibility

    Cons

    Hierarchy, too much procedures

    Ritz-Carlton2019-04-10
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow up

    Cons

    Lack of organization and understaff

    Ritz-Carlton2019-03-18
  4. "Guest Experience Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Great Experience, which I doubt you can receive anywhere else! Moreover, Japanese culture is very unique and good to learn from in terms of organization Unique property with many opportunities to learn for your future career

    Cons

    Japanese culture is very tough to work with

    Ritz-Carlton2019-03-06
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for less than a year

    Pros

    Was a good opportunity to learn and get better.

    Cons

    More benefits or greater salary can be offered.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-12-03
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Super nice culture and training. We work as a team and do not let anyone down

    Cons

    Very intense, and long hours of work.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-09-19
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Values , internal events for L&G

    Cons

    Overtime , stress time

    Ritz-Carlton2018-08-03
  8. "Food and Beverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Proud to be The Ritz-Carlton people

    Cons

    Working hours, benefits for an intern employees

    Ritz-Carlton2018-06-18
  9. "Front Office / Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - VIP Host in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Values, Mission and Vision of the company are great and is the first hotel that I notice act according to Brand Standards (SOP´s), ambience at work is great, I actually enjoyed working for this company. I liked it so much that, alongside with myfull-time Front Office Internship I was doing a Cross Training in Sales.

    Cons

    I did work for them and they valued me at that time and they even offered me to stay working with them but because I had to go back to University to complete my third year of studies I was unable to stay, so once I finished my Studies I went back to apply for a Job at the same place I found it really hard to go back even though I got amazing feedback and evaluations by the Managers in the Hotel. The same Manager... were still there at the same place.

    Show More
    Ritz-Carlton2017-08-10
  10. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Great company great salaries I have worked for them for 12 years and it has been a blast I have travel and the discounts are great.

    Cons

    The hours are ok but be prepared to work the holidays. But beside this I don't have an bad experience to mention.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-08-17
Found 25 reviews