Rexall Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rexall Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Rexall COO and General Manager Nicolas Caprio (no image)
Nicolas Caprio
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cosmetician 

    I have been working at Rexall full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, generally good atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay rate compared to similar positions at other companies

    Rexall2020-01-26
  2. "Rexall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Rexall part-time

    Pros

    Pleasant work environment

    Cons

    Not enough hours to give to staff

    Rexall2020-01-18
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexall

    Pros

    Good environment Management is good

    Cons

    Low pay Courses are mandatory which takes a lot of time

    Rexall2020-01-14
  4. "Great job while in school!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 

    I worked at Rexall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Accommodating as a student. Good discount.

    Cons

    Very quiet store, lots of down time, can get boring.

    Rexall2020-01-12
  5. "good compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Rexall

    Pros

    trainings are provided,health insurance provided

    Cons

    need for multitasking.needs to extend more hours

    Rexall2020-01-05
  6. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    competitive wage good co-workers good company core values

    Cons

    heavy workload; poor district management team

    Rexall2020-01-05
  7. "Working at Rexall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - opened and accommodating hours - steady regular work procedures

    Cons

    - Wages aren't the best - High Shrink, depending on location - early opening & late closing hours

    Rexall2020-01-01
  8. "I enjoy working with my coworkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall

    Pros

    My pharmacy manager has been really flexible with my hours since I am a single mom and have no one else to pick up my son from school.

    Cons

    The only challenge is that the hours keep getting cut back. I'm down to 14 hours a week right now until the end of the fiscal year.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are the ones who make the store run smoothly. I suggest giving them the hours they deserve and need in order to survive in this economy.

    Rexall2020-01-13
  9. "Nice experience & good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Post Office Clerk in Brampton, ON

    I worked at Rexall part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First job, good work culture

    Cons

    Low salary and less scope of growth being parttimer

    Rexall2019-12-22
  10. "Decent place for first full time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in Barrie, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rexall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours are flexible and it was easy enough to get the hang of the job with retail experience.

    Cons

    No support from upper management Limited training The union rep was nearly impossible to get into contact with unless you harass them with calls

    Rexall2019-12-15
Found 319 reviews