Reliance Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Reliance Communications Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Reliance Communications Chairman Anil Dhirubhai Ambani
Anil Dhirubhai Ambani
335 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary. Convenient Work Hours.

    Cons

    No growth. Less Options of Switching

    Reliance Communications2020-01-17
  2. "Good company but only thing is less salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME in Bellary, Karnataka
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good co ordination to work

    Cons

    Target is imp for work

    Advice to Management

    Controlling of expenditure,and quick response required.

    Reliance Communications2020-01-02
  3. "Tough Sure, But Learning as well!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Out the Door in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -- Management and my team in particular was great! Can't complain over their very supportive with the professionalism -- Salary on time even during hard times -- Support is great if you are doing your work timely

    Cons

    -- Micro-management as we all know -- Work is demanded at certain unpractical levels as well which becomes suffocating at times but then comes your Team Lead & Manager.

    Reliance Communications2020-01-08
  4. "Optical,DWDM Planning and Project management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Network Planning and Engineering in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interaction with multiple team to get work done. Authority to implement creative ideas which helps to deliver high value customer bandwidth on time and efficiently. Innovative approach and thought process to design a customer solution is always welcome.

    Cons

    Fiber availability decreasing which makes tough to achieve agreed circuit availability of high value customers.

    Advice to Management

    operation and maintenance is backbone of any smooth running company. need to focus more on operations

    Reliance Communications2019-12-15
  5. "Network engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work.best team mates

    Cons

    There is not any increments in salary

    Reliance Communications2019-12-28
  6. "Once knowledge hub for India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extremely knowledgeable employees, technology leader

    Cons

    could not cope up with market

    Reliance Communications2019-12-05
  7. "Exadata oracle dba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure and growth chances for all.

    Cons

    Traveling time from my place to office was high

    Advice to Management

    Very good facilities available for all employees

    Reliance Communications2019-11-24
  8. "Telecom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited learning opportunities Cooperative seniors Amazing infrastructure at DAKC

    Cons

    Work life balance Less annual increment

    Advice to Management

    Decentralization of decisions could have saved business

    Reliance Communications2019-11-13
  9. "Rcom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time

    Pros

    Good nice work environment

    Cons

    Not good for compansation

    Reliance Communications2019-11-09
  10. "Excellent place for work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Finance in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place for work in this group.

    Cons

    Friendly environment. Excellent for learning. may join within group company.

    Advice to Management

    no

    Reliance Communications2019-11-03
Found 689 reviews