Rehab Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rehab Group Reviews

Updated 3 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Rehab Group CEO Mo Flynn
Mo Flynn
6 Ratings
  1. "Home Support Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rehab Group part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Great support from the office - Payed mileage

    Cons

    - Highly physical demanding - a lot of pressure to covers

    Rehab Group2019-10-03
  2. "Nice company to work for with great staff teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Facilitator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I work with including clients and staff. The days go fast.

    Cons

    The weekends go faster. Payslip does not reflect all the hard work we do.

    Rehab Group2019-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad, but slow to change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable. Large organisation. Good people. relaxed environment, for the most part.

    Cons

    Quasi civil-service. Slow to change. Lots of red-tape

    Rehab Group2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rehab Group full-time

    Pros

    Value, satisfaction, pride, experience, culture

    Cons

    Work life,Work load, career opportunity,

    Rehab Group2019-04-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused on service users with good support network and training opportunities for employees to achieve desired outcomes.

    Cons

    No cons working for this company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Rehab Group2019-04-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group full-time

    Pros

    Variety of experience with complex situations.

    Cons

    Poor management, too much pressure and stress. Work overload but no bonuses or overtime payment. Lack of responsibility, blame other staff. No career progression, no flexibility. High staff turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Change the poor management team, communicate with staff openly.

    Rehab Group2019-05-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rehab Group full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Fair Salary Good Life/Work balance

    Cons

    Lack of communication Poor career progression

    Rehab Group2018-03-11
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rehab Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clients are great to work with.

    Cons

    Bullying tactics and the management under qualified and do not care about clients only concerned with their own progression and agenda. They are corrupt from the top down in each others pockets lots of things hidden and lied about. Hiqa in their pocket. Their very unprofessional prefer if you don't tell them the issues at play and brush them under the carpet.

    Advice to Management

    Start taking an interest in the people under care

    Rehab Group2018-03-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wow, eye opening!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people on the floor are amazing, and really work hard

    Cons

    Management structure lacks logic, ambition, basic legal knowledge and fairness. I'm currently employed with rehab and the amount of problems that arise daily is shocking for a company as established.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your floor workers. If they tell you an issue don't hide it or pretend it never happened. We are all people and deserve to be listened to. Our ethos means nothing, after all, if our staff are unhappy and ignored on basic issues. I think our new CEO Mo Flynn will make a big difference but unfortunately individual plant managers must adopt her methods for it to work.

    Rehab Group2017-10-27
  10. "Network Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Sandymount, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rehab Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work got all my knowledge and experience working here for last 13 years

    Cons

    I am looking for full time work.. Ervos has taking over most of my duties

    Advice to Management

    Rehab Group is a large enterprise and management are still trying to figure out ways to move forward

    Rehab Group2017-07-12
Found 13 reviews