Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 481 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals CEO Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company seems to genially cares about its employees lots of fun events, great work environment(in 35 reviews)

  • "Nice work life balance and everyone wants to see you succeed(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't expect any kind of work-life balance as working long hours is really the norm(in 33 reviews)

  • "Ever expanding company so there are some growing pains like moving your desk often(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "What a Change a CIO Makes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Tarrytown, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In a biotech - IT is so critical. Technology leadership has to align with all the things that make the company so unique, creative and productive. And with the new CIO, IT is pumped and high-energy, and finally evolving at a pace to truly partner with our business!

    Cons

    Not anymore - IT is a great place to be again

    Advice to Management

    Please keep IT productive, evolving and excited. You need us, we want to deliver for you and we need this CIO to do it.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2018-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "CSV Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csv Specialist in Limerick, Limerick

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work in

    Cons

    Nothing bad with this employer

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-03-26
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPS in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, fast-paced, teamwork, progressive

    Cons

    None. Great place to work.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-06-11
  4. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raheen, Munster
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team focused and fast paced. Great energy and continually learning.

    Cons

    I find that i am being over analysed. Makes me uneasy

    Advice to Management

    Some departments are under resourced

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-05-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dynamic, ambitious company with a focus on improvement and development Providing a boost for the local community

    Cons

    Typical start up. Mixed signals early on in terms of developing culture. I believe that over time this has improved.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to utilise the experience of other managers/ colleagues.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-03-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work in Limerick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regeneron in Limerick is a great place to work- work is fast-paced, interesting and challenging every day. Benefits are the best I have seen - health cover, dental, vision, great pension, bonus opportunities. We also have a great gym, personal trainers available to all full time staff and a range of fitness classes. The canteen is top class. There are excellent opportunities for learning and development- something...

    Show More

    Cons

    Very little - employees are expected to work hard and as the site is a start up the pace can be challenging for some.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-03-18
  7. "Employer of choice in the Mid West"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Have worked in a number of large companies nationally and locally, they've all been good but working here has been great. The work is always challenging, in a learning every day way and the pace is always fast, in a let's get it done way...it's good to work for a company that is genuinely up for change and getting things done. Even though it's a large company, it has a small company feel because almost everyone knows...

    Show More

    Cons

    I would have to make some up...so no, none.

    Advice to Management

    Frequency and transparency of communication is great, people onsite feel like they know what is happening, what the site goals and priorities are, keep it up!

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-03-13
  8. "Not your average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, dynamic Probably the best benefits of any company around Plenty of opportunities exist for development and promotions Lots of initiatives around health and wellness Big emphasis on learning and training Science centric culture

    Cons

    Very few Site is still being developed...some construction still happening

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-02-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits such as health insurance and maternity leave Lots of small things such as access to fitness classes, gym and social events Growing company so there is always opportunities to grow in a role Canteen food is good

    Cons

    Dis organisation and quantity of work that is expected.

    Advice to Management

    Decide if the plant is still in start up or not. The start up mentality cant last for 4 years without burn out

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good canteen. On site gym. Nothing else really.

    Cons

    Harsh dysfunctional culture. Either comply or you are shown the door. Dated & convoluted quality systems. Terrible management lacking empathy, supported by a tier of overly eager yes-men/women. Work overload. Don't expect any kind of work-life balance as working long hours is really the norm. Giving feedback is a one-way process e.g. annual appraisals reserved only for the managers. Politics and showing face...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire competent management. Start listening to people's concerns for once. No wonder Regeneron Limerick fares so low in people's opinion.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-02-12
Found 481 reviews