Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals CEO Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
366 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company seems to genially cares about its employees lots of fun events, great work environment(in 39 reviews)

  • "Also employee work/life balance is better than other places(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low work life balance but worth it(in 38 reviews)

  • "It's a growing company and is suffering from growing pains, most notably talent seems to be getting lost in the shuffle(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Overall, good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biotech Production Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of freebies, benefits are good, lots of opportunity to climb the ladder.

    Cons

    Management is starting to become disconnected from their employees. There is also a lot of personal relationships that get in the way of qualified people being promoted.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Operations team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent remuneration package , excellent on-site facilities and supports. The site is continually growing and the associated workload while it is challenging, is also an energy to feed from.

    Cons

    Very busy site, may not suit everyone.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-11-12
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QC Analyst in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I gained a lot of experience in a short time.

    Cons

    Workload unevenly spread out among staff.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-11-08
  4. "BPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPS 

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and good management

    Cons

    Long shifts but not much else

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-11-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "BPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, healthcare, nice team environment

    Cons

    Understaffed, overworked and difficult to get holidays approved

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-09-21
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Stay Away from the Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Free breakfast on Fridays , Free gym onsite,

    Cons

    Managers are horrible ( especially throughout the quality function).You are literally managed through tactics of fear and intimidation. You could do 99 things correct and will be pulled on the 1 thing you did wrong and named and shamed. There was no sense of encouragement. Everything was an issue, leaving early, taking a half day, annual leave etc. There was no negotiations, just a simple NO and that's it. Constantly worried and on edge working here. Management watched every move, timed your lunches, watched your phone usage (directors would secretly walk around and report to your manager who would warn you rather than having the balls to say it themselves.) Everything was sneaky and two faced. If you suck up to management and are a complete people please then you will get a promotion. Management used say to me, get in with that person or this person if you want a promotion just so they would know you etc. (ridiculous) I have worked for 5 multinational companies and have never worked in such a toxic horrible environment./culture. A hell hole.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-10-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "QC Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Amazing employee appreciation, free breakfast on Fridays, great culture (mostly younger employees), fun place to work, great motivation, you can work as much or as little as your life allows

    Cons

    It is a very competitive work place but more so because the people who are hired are competitive in nature, not because we are forced to be. However, there's no bad blood between employees, just personal.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Sorry I came here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Biotech Production Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good canteen, promotions happen really quickly

    Cons

    Fear and “do as I say not as I do” used as management tools. Promotions happen too quickly as so many people are leaving it means some people are in positions they aren’t qualified for. Constantly under staffed/training new hires and pushed to keep the same amount of working going. Could actually be a great place to work but a long way from it yet, and your only as good as your last mistake. If you really need a job you’ll get good experience of what not to do. Work life balance in all departments is the last priority. And the anxiety of constantly being monitored by cctv cameras wears you down, at a minimum there are 3 cameras looking at you at all times anywhere in the facility. Management still consider it a start up, which is used as an excuse for most of the non sensical double/triple jobbing that happens and poor work practices. Worrying amount of people leaving constantly for such a “great place to work”

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good company events, great cafeteria, good career options.

    Cons

    Pressure, poor work life balance at times.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-08-12
  10. "Good Company, very busy and demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPS in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pension plan, health insurance and dental insurance

    Cons

    very busy place, demanding environment.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2019-07-03
Found 532 reviews