Reed Exhibitions Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Reed Exhibitions Reviews

Updated 7 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Reed Exhibitions CEO Chet Burchett
Chet Burchett
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company for a junior professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time

    Pros

    You can find a good work and personal life balance. Good atmosphere (most of the time -depends on the department).

    Cons

    No strategy, no vision. No career development programme.

    Reed Exhibitions2018-01-19
  2. "Great company & culture - Every day is eventful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Team Leader in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Fantastic events & teams - International Network and opportunities to test & learn - Flexible working - Very inclusive

    Cons

    - Admin heavy & challenging processes

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your staff and reward over-achievement

    Reed Exhibitions2019-12-07
  3. "A good company to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse team and great teamwork

    Cons

    It takes a lot of time to fulfil a project

    Reed Exhibitions2019-12-05
  4. "Great place to work for progression and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, career progression and training are the benefits I have received whilst working at Reed.

    Cons

    If there are internal problems with team members, staffing or complaints, Reed are sadly slow to react.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and act accordingly.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-26
  5. "Gave me a step up in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Marketing Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Had well resourced central teams (HR etc) - Allowed me to step in to a Manager role - Allowed autonomy in my role - Good training - Flexible working conditions

    Cons

    - Happiness is relative to the event team you work within as very silod - Not much learning between event teams, can almost be competitive - Slow process changes - Digital roles do not allow much progression or promotion/salary changes

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-13
  6. "Great culture but money is not good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Accelerator in Chatswood
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is unbelievable, everyone is so passionate about what they are doing which makes it a great place to work

    Cons

    For the amount of work we do and knowing the turnover they make, they could definitely raise the sales people’s salary to an extra 10k at least

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Know What You're Getting Into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start for new graduates.

    Cons

    Upper management does not not care about their employees, their teams, their shows, or much else, except their own bank accounts. If you're low on the totem pole, this is a great place to start, as you won't have to deal too much with upper management. But there is little room for growth (besides the "promotional" roles they've created to appease the younger generations) unless you plan to be a "yes" person and not... question what they do. Upper management says one thing but does another, and will ignore a problem until it becomes so big that everyone is talking about it. They are disconnected, untrustworthy, and treat most people as disposable to them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-22
  8. "World travel market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good like minded team nice atmosphere with Opportunities to progress

    Cons

    Very staid in process but think that’s changed since I was there

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Incredibly siloed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re in the right team/dept you’ll get to travel quite often, and that’s about it.

    Cons

    Where to start. Such a siloed company with individual teams/depts working separately. Little to no cross team communication and very burdensome corporate environment.

    Advice to Management

    Root and branch reform is needed. You have to break the silos down as this is one of the least efficient companies I’ve ever worked for.

    Reed Exhibitions2019-11-06
  10. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good shows Great location Effort to change

    Cons

    Bad culture Bad managers Friends promote and protect friends

    Reed Exhibitions2019-10-07
Found 323 reviews