Red Experts in SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Red Experts in SAP Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Red Experts in SAP Chief Executive Officer Ross Eades (no image)
Ross Eades
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "gives one good exposure to working environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very welcoming, buzzing atmosphere and a great work ethic as a first impression of the company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of content to learn and long hours (normal in this industry/position)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long working hours but from what I(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company and getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We've had a leadership overhaul that's really set the company up for success. We have a core team of strong sales people and excellent delivery from our recruiters. RED has ambitious growth plans and are growing quickly.

    Cons

    If you're not local to the greater NYC area it can be a challenging commute.

    Red Experts in SAP2020-01-17
  2. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    SAP experts, fun working environment, top training and coaching courses, opportunity to earn more money than in any other recruitment company I have worked for

    Cons

    Back office processes could be simpler, however the management is making a considerable effort to improve things so hopefully this will change in the near future

    Red Experts in SAP2020-01-14
  3. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - free doughnut on payday

    Cons

    - bad management - insufficient support

    Continue reading
    Red Experts in SAP2019-11-16
  4. "Good company for entry-level but the salary is ridiculous..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP

    Pros

    People there are really really nice , good monthly and yearly incentives/rewards and funny environment .

    Cons

    The salary is way too low...that’s why a lot of people are leaving ( even senior) .

    Continue reading
    Red Experts in SAP2019-09-25
  5. "Good if you have no recruitment experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training (great basics for delivery and sales) Incentives for employees (trips, DCs) Atmosphere in the office (Fridays company meetings)

    Cons

    Low base salaries, below market range Commission structure No work life balance (remote work only for seniors) Management depends who is your line manager

    Red Experts in SAP2019-07-11

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    September 25, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Thanks for the review, on top of our base salaries we offer 5 star training and incentives as a whole package for employees. You can expect a long and fulfilling career at RED.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Delivery Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and development, management team is supportive, positive environment. Lots of opportunities to make money if you're hard-working.

    Cons

    Lack of work-life balance and flexibility.

    Red Experts in SAP2019-06-24

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    September 25, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Great to hear that you've had such a positive experience at RED! We appreciate your transparency and take all feedback on board.

    Continue reading
  7. "I would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good database in the SAP field. Your job as a recruiter is definitely easier than in other firms if you are recruiting JAVA developers, SAP Consultants or other ERP system consultants. Other apps are really good too, technically you are 100% supported. Good training on SAP.

    Cons

    Very poor intro to recruitment, the basics such as COY, FAB, FFNA, Objection handling are given months and months into your career and you potentially have missed plenty of deals already due to missing these trainings at early stage. Poor NFI and the old ugly recruitment mindset of working 3465398 hours a day. Extremely poor management, bullying is common and people disrespect you very heavily if you dare to open your mouth against managers (who are not trained, have 0 people skills and call you STUPID in front of others.) All together an extremely stressful experience and put way more effort in than how much money I got out due to the poor NFI and poor closing skills of account management.

    Continue reading
    Red Experts in SAP2019-04-29

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    May 28, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Thank you for such an honest review, first and foremost, sorry that you've had this experience. I can assure you that the issue has been listened to and all feedback is taken on board.

    Continue reading
  8. "Top notch recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time

    Pros

    I've just recently joined Red, and it has been by far the smoothest most helpful process in my career. Great company with fantastic benefits and world class company culture.

    Cons

    So far I have no complains.

    Red Experts in SAP2019-03-28

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    April 11, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Thanks for your review. We agree! There are definitely awesome perks and a culture second to none here at RED :)

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time

    Pros

    I just started to work in RED, the recruitment process was excellent, they were always getting in touch with me about the steps. Also, the company has a fun and awesome environment and corporate culture. They are very flexible. I'm really happy to had started to work in Red sap solutions :)))

    Cons

    It is a really nice company to work with! Nothing negative to say about.

    Red Experts in SAP2019-03-25

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    April 11, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Welcome :) We're glad that you had a great recruitment process and I'm sure this will continue into your career here.

    Continue reading
  10. "From the first moment .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consulting Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Experts in SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the first moment I had entered the office floor I felt an amazing surge of energy, smiles and a highly diverse and multicultural environment. The interview process with RED management team was thorough but a pleasurable experience too with the RED management team and I am so happy to join the offer with RED out of my 4 offers on the table! Highly recommended experience 😄

    Cons

    None so far.. and will continue this way no doubt

    Continue reading
    Red Experts in SAP2019-03-06

    Red Experts in SAP Response

    April 11, 2019Internal Recruiter

    Great! How amazing that you chose RED, we're really glad you liked our diverse culture with over 32 different languages spoken. Welcome to the team :D

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews