Rapid7 Employee Reviews about "rapid7"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 513 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rapid7 President and Chief Executive Officer Corey E. Thomas
Corey E. Thomas
361 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rapid7 invests a lot of money to keep their teams morale high(in 60 reviews)

  • "They have great work-life balance(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is sometimes a bit skewed(in 30 reviews)

  • "Can't think of anything that is specific to Rapid7(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "rapid7"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company!

      Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 has been great to work for. Tons of opportunities and amazing people working together day in and day out!

      Cons

      Really none as of now!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great engineering culture

      Nov 29, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some really bright people to work alongside. The stock can pay off at higher levels.

      Cons

      The base pay is relatively poor. Even with RSUs, compensation can be dwarfed by other companies of similar engineering talent. Promotion(s) can also be arbitrary or based on a lot of game playing although this isn't limited to Rapid7.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 30, 2021 - Technical Product Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *.I have worked in different companies varying in industries and cultures, Rapid7 is definetly the best culture I have worked for. Not just because everyone is positive and driven but because they also get work done so it's a great balance. * Rapid7 has unlimited vacation days which shows how much they trust their employees * Compensation wise Rapid7 is average or above average * They have great work-life balance

      Cons

      * It is at an awkward time now where we have a lot of great products but not well integrated so it is at a transitional time from being a medium sized company to being an enterprise. * No RRSP retirement plan or matching from employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, amazing culture and brilliant investment in the platform

      Sep 11, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 seem to hire very well with a great bunch of people all happy to help one another. The tech is great… and continually being invested in which is fully focused on our customer outcomes. Exciting time to be part of Rapis7 as we become a household name in security.

      Cons

      Growth can hinder some of the basics when it comes to investing in the tools. Some areas of our traditional tooling need some added focus, rather than the new shiny things. More investment in channel needed outside our core partners.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      awesome employee culture, fast paced

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the welcoming, supportive and upbeat vibe from everyone that was around me. Tech is great, I'd be proud to work there and represent the Rapid7 brand as a respected name in the security industry. CEO is a great visionary and I respect his leadership style.

      Cons

      corporate culture is great, but working in sales org you need to persevere through different strong personalities and difference of opinions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 6, 2021 - Software Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 really values their culture & diversity. Given this you have an office full of friendly, smart people The tech stack for the product I work on is interesting which leads to really interesting projects as an engineer.

      Cons

      Can't think of anything that is specific to Rapid7. All the cons I can think of you would have at any company this size, or potentially even worse.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Apr 24, 2021 - Account Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 has a great office

      Cons

      This is a demanding job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work

      Apr 4, 2021 - Workplace Experience Coordinator in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 is a great work environment and community. I had an amazing boss when I was there who was extremely supportive. My job put me in a position where I interacted with all the different teams at Rapid7 and everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly. Also great benefits and general work/life balance understanding and support.

      Cons

      The Boston office is large (700 + employees), so if you do not enjoy large workplaces it may be overwhelming.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Be Careful

      Mar 31, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sales training and they know their product, market, and strategy very well. They care a lot about your success (almost to a fault). Great product in the industry and well regarded individuals powering their products today.

      Cons

      You're going to be heads down working 60 - 80 hour weeks for at least 7 months. Unless you started there out of college, they are going to look at you funny and think that you don't know how to sell. They will gaslight you into you sell the "right way". Even then they will continually put you down and make you feel worthless. Even if you do exactly what they say, they will tell you that you are "stupid" and "not understanding it fast enough". They will want to test you and hope you leave so they don't have to fire you. There are thousands of technology companies people can work for and I have seen many people leave Rapid7 in under 2 years. That is not a great sign and something any job seeker should look out for. Actions speak louder than words.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Feb 23, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapid7 has a very friendly office culture.

      Cons

      Parking at Austin Office is tough for new hires.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rapid7 Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rapid7? Share Your Experiences

    Rapid7 logo
    or