Randstad Sourceright Talent Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Randstad Sourceright Talent Advisor Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
37%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Randstad Sourceright Group President Rebecca Henderson
Rebecca Henderson
6 Ratings
  1. "Good Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Advisor 

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    work from home, great boss and colleagues.

    Cons

    very administrative heavy, your experience with the company depends on what client team you are on

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-18
  2. "Complete Disconnect and non existant benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Talent Advisor in Plymouth, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright for less than a year

    Pros

    A job that pays by the hour

    Cons

    I was onsite at a large engineering company in Plymouth. RSR has horrible expensive benefits, (they cost more than cobra) lack of connection from corporate to onsite teams, no vacation (you can accrue 5 days after 1500 hours of work) no holiday pay unless you have 1500 hours of work, no compensation for shut down, managers in place that lack training and skill to positively lead a team and effectively communicate with the client leadership No advancement opportunities

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Visit the client sites where you have large teams of employees working so you can actually understand what these teams are doing, what they need to be successful and what challenges they actually face so you can help them grow. A "visit" should not be a meeting in a board room away from the actual work site for an hour. A "visit" should be a few days in the trenches so you can see and hear what is actually happening. Hire leadership who not only understand your business model, but understand how to effectively communicate with a team and lead by example.

    Show More
    Randstad Sourceright2019-08-07
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Advisor in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with lot of learning opportunities. Embraces diversity. Rewards good performance. I definitely recommend this company.

    Cons

    High targets to be achieved. Performance incentive not very attractive.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-02-07
  4. "Virtual work + fantastic culture + engaged managers = AWESOME JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Advisor in Prosper, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    By far the best company culture I've enjoyed so far in my career... hope that I'm here for many more years to come! My manager is focused on hiring smart, driven people - then getting out of our way and letting us be GREAT! She's there when I need her, but never micromanages. I'm allowed a tremendous amount of autonomy, as is everyone else on my team who is productive and meets goals. Culture of progression for those who want it - access to career mapping, personal development plans & tools, and a formal mentoring program that is actually meaningful! If you like being surrounded with smart, thoughtful, and driven people who possess humility and a sense of humor- this is your home. Virtual training anytime I want it has made me a stronger recruiter. Also appreciate how many women hold positions of power at Senior manager and executive levels.

    Show More

    Cons

    Working remote/virtual is wonderful on most days, but makes it a little tougher to build relationships. Have to really make an effort to reach out and connect with peers and managers. Leveraging more mandatory team video conference opportunities might help.

    Randstad Sourceright2016-01-27
  5. "Talent Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Talent Advisor in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working from home; people are nice and seem to care

    Cons

    Some employees are brought in as FTE and others who have been working for 6 plus years as a contractor and keep getting promised FTE status are frustrated and rightly so! Do not believe management if they promise this!

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent and fair and keep promises.

    Randstad Sourceright2016-01-28
  6. "Excellent opportunity!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Talent Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work life balance I'm able to attain by working from a home office are fabulous! I have been challenged in each one of the client accounts I have supported and have had managers who want me to succeed and provide me tools to do so. There are many training opportunities available to further develop my skills in the field of recruiting.

    Cons

    Unless you are hired into an Associate position, you have to wait for 3 years before you are eligible to earn paid time off and vacation. As "talent" (contract employee) my work and pay could end without any notice.

    Advice to Management

    Provide exceptions to the policy of transition to Associate to those who have gone above and beyond in their current roles.

    Randstad Sourceright2015-09-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Execution Excellence with Team Randstad Sourceright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Advisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Trust is a defining principle in my definition of an ideal career home and as a team member of Randstad Sourceright, I have developed a strong level of trust for my team and the leadership. I also enjoy the work performed on a day-to-day basis - it's interesting and strategic! The culture is flexible, communicative and innovative - newer, better, faster, allowing me to give my very best. Dynamic, Talented Team, Great Career Opportunities and Exciting Happenings -Randstad Sourceright!

    Show More

    Cons

    Although the environment is flexible/remote, which is fantastic, there can sometimes be a challenge in staying fully engaged as an employee. We become entrenched on delivering in our client partnerships and it's imperative that we also stay just as connected to Randstad Sourceright as not to miss out on any opportunities, organizational updates, etc. Finding the balance!

    Randstad Sourceright2015-05-29
  8. "Randstad Sourceright - Solid Company with Strong Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Advisor in North Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for Randstad Sourceright has been a very positive experience. The management team trusts and values their employees. I have ownership of the positions I am entrusted to fill, but when I need the back up and support of my manager I have it 100%. RSR is a great place to work and I look forward to growing my career here.

    Cons

    It took some time to get the pay / bonus structure set, but now that it is in line it is fair and reasonable.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to give encouragement to the employees who need it and praise to the employees who deserve it.

    Randstad Sourceright2014-07-14
Found 8 reviews