Randstad Sourceright Reviews

Updated 1 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Randstad Sourceright Group President Rebecca Henderson
Rebecca Henderson
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working flexibility: You can choose to work from home whenever you need to and shift whenever suits your schedule and business needs(in 68 reviews)

  • "Many roles are virtual, allowing for better work/life balance(in 57 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of career growth and got management issue(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no training for new hires(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Great Exposure Good atmosphere and vibes

    Cons

    There isn't anything coming to light right now

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    January 9, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy working with your peers in a healthy work environment which Randstad Sourceright is proud to provide to all of our colleagues. Thanks again.

  2. "Great place to work."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Talent Advisor in Bangalore

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and adaptable work culture. Quarterly reviews and feedback to improve. As the tagline says Human forward, the company keeps its people first.

    Cons

    I didn't have any bad experiences so far.

  3. "Flexible but a lot of uncertainty in RSR"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work arrangements - Leaders are very supportive and appreciate good work - A company that embraces technology and allows all employee to learn and use technology effectively - Ongoing communication during crisis

    Cons

    - Basic benefits compared to other similar organization - A lot of uncertainty in the business and contradiction in messages coming from leaders (eg CEO will mention financially we are all strong and have enough cash fund) but locally a lot of retrenchment ongoing - no transparency - Tend to keep employees who has been in the business for 5 years or longer even if they dont have anything do - as the business is impacted and its a cycle where certain division will be automatically impacted -NO CLARITY

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    July 2, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, we take on board all your comments and have raised these with your regional leadership. At this current time, in certain markets, there is uncertainty for businesses and we work hard to make sure we are transparent in how we communicate this information globally and locally. These messages can differ, of course, because there will always be local nuances but we appreciate you flagging that this has caused confusion so we will be mindful of this in future conversations. If you have any further concerns please do reach out to your regional HRBP.

  4. "Great company but a lot of uncertainty"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Lead in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible work arrangements - support from manager and senior management during crisis - embraces technology and employee are given opportunity to leverage on it - a lot of L&D development programmes for employee

    Cons

    - pay not at market rate - uncertainty in the business and financials. I have seen at least 3 cycle of redundancy/retrenchment in few countries - retrenchment only affect employees who has less than 2 years in business . The employees who has been there for more than 3 years or more are taken care of despite crisis times - LACK of transparency

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    July 2, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working with RSR - we're delighted to hear that you feel supported and developed especially during the recent challenging times. Thank you for your candid feedback, we regret you have felt a lack of transparency as we work hard to ensure we are clear in our communications, we will reflect on your review and escalate as necessary.

  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, team spirit, Industry knowledge

    Cons

    Salary, Flexibility ( working hours), Career evaluation

  6. COVID-19

    "Bold investors, constantly evolving"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Inspiring leaders; they really care about their employees; feels less like typical recruitment target driven goals and more encouraging to personally develop and improve client services; great sense of fun

    Cons

    None experienced so far - would have liked to have travelled to other locations but Covid is the only barrier

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    June 15, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking to time to review your experience working with RSR. We're delighted you are feeling challenged and inspired by our leaders. We're continuing to focus our efforts and investment in personal development, despite the current challenge of Covid-19, and we look forward to seeing your career thrive as we come out the other side.

  7. "Great place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Great leaders. Great learning. Great growth

    Cons

    No cons right now to mention

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    June 15, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for your review - we're delighted to hear how much you are enjoying working with us especially in such a growth area for our business!

  8. "Good RPO experience overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Established international recruitment brand. Invest in training and skill development. Interesting clients. Good for agency recruiters who want to move towards onsite recruitment.

    Cons

    Since you are based onsite, a lot depends on the specific client and the relationship they have with RSR. Compensation not very competitive.

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    May 22, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience working at RSR, we always aim to stay one step ahead of the market so appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best for the future.

  9. "Practice what they preach, human forward"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tech savvy, agile, strong professional development, and great opportunities to advance

    Cons

    pro's of agility can be difficult for some as you have to be flexible and adapt, juggle, etc, but that's part of the challenge and growth in my opinion

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    May 22, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on what is like working at Randstad Sourceright, we pride ourselves in offering a career for our employees and delighted to hear that you have experienced this. We agree that we're an agile business and we move at a fast pace so it's not for the faint-hearted but it is great to have you on board with us!

  10. "Worst company to wok"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i came from company to consultancy where randstad hire disqualified or who stopped education candidate for low cost

    Cons

    lack of projects no use of harish pilli and Anthe.. in RSR never worried of data points on a no use of leadership team.

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    June 24, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review working for us - please do reach out directly to your local HRBP to discuss any challenges you have.

Found 430 reviews