Randstad Sourceright Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Randstad Sourceright Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Randstad Sourceright CEO Rebecca Henderson
Rebecca Henderson
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working flexibility: You can choose to work from home whenever you need to and shift whenever suits your schedule and business needs(in 64 reviews)

  • "Great work-life balance, plenty of opportunities to develop your career(in 57 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Virtual Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Virtual Sourcer/Recruiter in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Decent pay PTO good amount

    Cons

    Lack of promotions Hard to transfer to other areas

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-29
  2. "One of the best companies if you'd like to grow professionally within recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Very strong community -For the most part, managers care about employees' will/desires (personal experience) -Abundant opportunities to change jobs within the organization, even if you would like to relocate to another country. -Pretty good brand new office. -I won't lie, it's demanding, but it's also rewarding.

    Cons

    -Sometimes, the investments they make on new technologies are a bit questionable from an operational point of view. -A little forecast never killed nobody, as the song says :) - On the other hand, I don't think forecast is accurate in 99% of companies. -On-site trips to meet the clients should be a bit more usual and not just for German or French clients.

    Advice to Management

    I like the way the company is evolving, so keep up the good work and don't decay!

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-28
  3. "very good workplace with great leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's diverse and inclusive, I really appreciate that managers and leaders are approachable and that the company is heavily involved in CSR activities.

    Cons

    In certain regions, recruiters keep complaining about their salaries and bonuses. I'd rather get them to discuss their issues with their managers. Complaining leads nowhere and ruins everyone's day.

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate more frequently and transparently that people do have the opportunity to review their performances, career opportunities and salaries with their managers.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-26
  4. "Talent advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    An environment to get great working exposure & Continous learning

    Cons

    Not at the moment yet

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-26
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The base salary used to be $18/hr but it has bumped to around $20/hr

    Cons

    Annual raises are based on merit and typically around 2% if performing the job as it should be done.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-25
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work. Freedom given to all the employees about their views.

    Cons

    No cons. All good. No micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-22
  7. "Good place to fresh graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good training given to fresh graduate to learn how to do recruitment sourcing. - Exposure to work with recruitment consultants in different region depending on assignment. - Young culture - Work early, end early. Holiday eves off earlier.

    Cons

    - Favoritism - Limited career growth opportunity - Low salary

    Advice to Management

    Reward talents, career growth plans

    Randstad Sourceright2019-12-04
  8. "Great company and Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with from leadership to front line delivery. Very strong Sales leadership from CSO or direct supervisor. They are supportive and very positive, down-to-Earth people. Very strong marketing team and overall commitment to innovation. Delivery executive leadership really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Huge organization and can feel like a "number" at times and being a part of a large global publicly traded organization can easily confirm that you are a "number" when times get tough, which means regardless of how much executive leadership cares about you as a person, the financial situation will force unwanted and undeserving decisions (similar to any organization).

    Advice to Management

    I feel that management is very strong - maybe do a little more to protect your long term, loyal employees from layoffs and think about the long term.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-18
  9. "Good Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Advisor 

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    work from home, great boss and colleagues.

    Cons

    very administrative heavy, your experience with the company depends on what client team you are on

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-18
  10. "Not What It Used To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    can't think of any other than it used to be a great place to work. I would never work for this company again and I left on good terms.

    Cons

    they're firing all of their tenured employees who have been there for years and now only want contract workers, I assume so they don't have to pay health benefits and vacation. Terrible way to treat people who have worked so hard for so many years and given so much.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    Randstad Sourceright2019-11-19
Found 407 reviews