Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 of over 2,999 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
577 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide a really good employee discount(in 153 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule, great discount, great people, casual environment(in 130 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Mainly a poor work life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "Low pay, standing for long hours(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company can improve on work-life balance

      Jan 14, 2021 - Ecommerce Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sense of community and a great brand. Good benefits

      Cons

      Lack of work-life balance. Better management is needed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good opportunity for Part-time worker/ Full-time Student

      Jan 11, 2021 - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a good opportunity if you're planning to work while studying

      Cons

      Work/Life balance isn't great as well as scheduling of shifts, some favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 30, 2020 - Employee Experience Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good place to work and have opportunities to grow within the organization

      Cons

      Work-life balance is non-existent in the retail field

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

      Thank you for your support of the brand and taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you doing so! We'd like to learn more about your experiences and how we can improve. Please email us at RL-GlassdoorReviews@RalphLauren.com.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company to Learn From

      Oct 27, 2020 - Assistant Buyer in Nutley, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with well-rounded individuals with extensive knowledge about the fashion industry Good discount Well known company

      Cons

      Intensive work No work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

      Thank you for leaving your review and for your hard work, we appreciate your support of the success of Ralph Lauren. We will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company but changed

      Oct 8, 2020 - Marketing Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative fashion brand, great family culture

      Cons

      Work life balance, limited growth potential

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your kind words, we believe you should love what you do and who you do it for! We strive to keep the family feel at Ralph Lauren, no matter how big the family gets.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Too much red tape

      Sep 15, 2020 - General Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good discount and community outreach

      Cons

      Horrible work/life balance, unrealistic expectations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for pointing out worklife balance and our working environment! We are making great strides towards a more employee-centric workstyle, including different efforts to increase the amount of balance employees have.

    7. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Hands on experience in marketing

      Aug 28, 2020 - Marketing Intern in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall amazing learning curve Great management Full responsibilities Owned projects Trust in work

      Cons

      Hierachies are strong Work life balance could be better Interns are not included in all aspects of the business although carrying a large responibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing place to work.

      Aug 16, 2020 - Merchandise Planner in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, feel so proud to work there. Respect for work life balance as well as keeping staff safe through covid and also address where they can improve as a business. Continually examining how they operate and how they can help socially.

      Cons

      Career progression can sometimes be hard to navigate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience here at Ralph Lauren.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very people orientated.

      Jul 4, 2020 - Customer Experience Manager in York, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams and very employee focused.

      Cons

      Mainly a poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out work-life balance! We are making great strides towards a more employee-centric work style, including different efforts to increase the amount of balance employees have.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      RL behind the scenes

      May 4, 2020 - Associate Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discounts are very generous. Met some great colleagues. Learned a lot in my role and lots of classes available for self growth.

      Cons

      Little room for career growth, moving up in title and salary. No matter how hard you work or prioritize your job. Which goes hand in hand with work life balance. There was none. The “Way forward” was all talk and sounded ideal but no progress really was made. Too many of upper management are old timers with their set ways. Working from home was stressful as VP was not used to this way of working. Constantly checked in via IM to make sure we were at our computers all day.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback! We encourage internal mobility at Ralph Lauren and give our employees the tools and resources to explore different career options.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 138 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ralph Lauren Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ralph Lauren? Share Your Experiences

    Ralph Lauren logo
    or