Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 2,999 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
577 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide a really good employee discount(in 153 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule, great discount, great people, casual environment(in 130 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Mainly a poor work life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "Low pay, standing for long hours(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      great company

      Dec 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      discount, opportunity for development, customer-facing

      Cons

      long hours, downturn in sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Talent Operations Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 10, 2020 - Assistant Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and would 100 recommend the company

      Cons

      sometimes long hours and career progression may take longer than one would want. as usually it's impacted by when another team member leaves

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Talent Operations Coordinator

      Thank you for all of your hard work. We appreciate your feedback.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ralph Lauren Sales Review

      Oct 23, 2020 - Sales Associate in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, good Discounts, quality product

      Cons

      Long hours, sometimes repetitive work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your taking time to leave us a review, we enjoy the discounts as well!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Sales associate

      Sep 18, 2020 - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good discounts, relaxed co workers

      Cons

      Low pay, standing for long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We've made a conscious decision at this time to not make any adjustments to our compensation and benefits packages. After doing extensive evaluation of our packages in comparison to other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits, while not above average, are fair.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Contact Center Supervisor

      Sep 9, 2020 - Contact Center Supervisor in High Point, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, opportunities, employee discount, employee sale.

      Cons

      Long hours and the pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love to cultivate a friendly working environment and enjoy the discounts as well!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Aug 23, 2020 - Retail Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good environment to work in

      Cons

      Long hours but still manageable

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we love to cultivate a friendly working environment!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Senior Buying Director

      Sep 9, 2019 - Senior Buying Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Brand, Culture, Product,

      Cons

      Long hours, Travel, slow progression vis a vis promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Ralph Lauren, we appreciate you taking the time to do so! And thank you for all your years with our Company.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      an okay job

      Aug 3, 2019 - Keyholder in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay. i liked it there.

      Cons

      long hours. can be boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your dedication during your time with us, we appreciate your support!

    9. 5.0
      Former Contractor

      It was a good place to work at.

      Jul 17, 2019 - English Instructor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commitment, professional development workshops and team work.

      Cons

      Long hours of duty

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible!

      Apr 13, 2019 - Production in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex time ( if dept. allows it), summer Fridays, ok benefits!

      Cons

      Don’t be fooled by dream HR and orientation sells, its all BS! This place is horrible and sucks life dry out of employees. Director and above have it made in the shade! Lazy and incompetent bunch, who suck the life out of those in manager and below roles - yes they get the overinflated salary and year end bonus, while managers and below are overworked and not compensated accordingly! In short, expect to work long hours and for those with higher titles to benefit from it. Glad i was given opportunity elsewhere, no regrets!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review, we will be taking your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ralph Lauren Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ralph Lauren? Share Your Experiences

    Ralph Lauren logo
    or