Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,633 of over 2,927 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
501 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide a really good employee discount(in 153 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule, great discount, great people, casual environment(in 130 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Mainly a poor work life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "Low pay, standing for long hours(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Incredible Work Environment

      Feb 17, 2021 - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team. Can not emphasize it more. I enjoyed going to work everyday. Sales were incredible, this company really cares about its employees.

      Cons

      Absolutely no cons! I loved working here. Only issue I came across was how busy the phones were!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall the business is brilliant to work for or I wouldn't have been here as long as I have

      Oct 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for really like a big family. They allow you enjoy your role and give you the tools to do it well

      Cons

      They do not review salaries well.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid

      Dec 13, 2020 - Sales Associate in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% discount Seasonal parties (although organised by the staff themselves and not management)

      Cons

      Poor management Egotistical Minimum wage for sales associate Unsociable hours Not a good place to work. You’ve amateur superiors who don’t listen to situations or concerns below them. Abusive power “do this, do that” when they can easily do those tasks. Too much internal politics. Staff were pressured to pay for birthday presents for management out of their own wages, yet regular staff birthdays were never acknowledged by management.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Talent Operations Coordinator

      Thank you for leaving a review, we will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A good temporary job

      Oct 3, 2020 - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely people, great management, and fun work environment

      Cons

      Poor pay is the main reason people leave

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We've made a conscious decision at this time to not make any adjustments to our compensation and benefits packages. After doing extensive evaluation of our packages in comparison to other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits, while not above average, are fair.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good people

      Jun 4, 2020 - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast moving, kept busy, nice interacting with customers.

      Cons

      Low pay, limited hours available sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your service as a Sales Associate -- you are our primary line to our customers! We understand the challenges that come with retail, but if there is ever an issue please email us at RL-GlassdoorReviews@RalphLauren.com.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful company.

      Feb 3, 2019 - Sales Associate in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts on clothes (50%) and friendly staff at entry level

      Cons

      Poor salary (low pay p/h, marginal salary increase after a good appraisal ~5c), micromanaging managers, internal politics, narcissistic and arrogant leaders at the top of the company, extra KPIs that aren’t relevant to sales or customer experience and satisfaction. The company has an elevated sense of self worth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your thoughts on Ralph Lauren, we will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Very relaxed atmosphere

      Sep 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice treat to the staff, very relaxed atmosphere and non they don´t put pressure on us to get the company targets really hard

      Cons

      Sometimes they could be too much relaxed, probably is because I work for a concession located in a one department store; but the area manager doesn´t visit the place as much as she should

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Not a bad titles at all

      Jul 3, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      their flexible with your working hours

      Cons

      location is easily accessible but best to have a car

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Seller (Cashier)

      May 10, 2017 - Customer Experience Associate in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers have gone on to become some of my best friends and they are the only reason im still there

      Cons

      Terrible managers, terrible pay, terrible flexibility, terrible work ethic among managers, the hours, the company's practices, the 1.5% wage increases a year, the lack of job progression and soooo much more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive Experience Overall

      Jul 26, 2018 - Customer Experience Specialist in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair pay Friendly managers Great working environment

      Cons

      Not many hours available Poor communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ralph Lauren Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren. We appreciate your effort in making sure our consumers have a world-class experience in our stores!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,633 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ralph Lauren Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ralph Lauren? Share Your Experiences

    Ralph Lauren logo
    or