Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
256 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall the business is brilliant to work for or I wouldn't have been here as long as I have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for really like a big family. They allow you enjoy your role and give you the tools to do it well

    Cons

    They do not review salaries well.

    Ralph Lauren2017-10-19
  2. "Awful company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Kildare
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on clothes (50%) and friendly staff at entry level

    Cons

    Poor salary (low pay p/h, marginal salary increase after a good appraisal ~5c), micromanaging managers, internal politics, narcissistic and arrogant leaders at the top of the company, extra KPIs that aren’t relevant to sales or customer experience and satisfaction. The company has an elevated sense of self worth

    Advice to Management

    Go back to school

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-03
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    most Of the staff were very friendly and it had good staff discount

    Cons

    The managers were awful and unprofessional, I felt like I was bullied out.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and do not talk down to them or be condescending towards them.

    Ralph Lauren2018-10-15
  4. "Positive Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Kildare

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay Friendly managers Great working environment

    Cons

    Not many hours available Poor communication

    Ralph Lauren2018-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    50% off once a year

    Cons

    No respect for employees whatsoever.

    Ralph Lauren2018-07-10
  6. "Not a bad titles at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    their flexible with your working hours

    Cons

    location is easily accessible but best to have a car

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing :)

    Ralph Lauren2017-07-03
  7. "Senior Seller (Cashier)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Kildare
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers have gone on to become some of my best friends and they are the only reason im still there

    Cons

    Terrible managers, terrible pay, terrible flexibility, terrible work ethic among managers, the hours, the company's practices, the 1.5% wage increases a year, the lack of job progression and soooo much more

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to do your jobs and realise we can do our jobs better than you can do our jobs.

    Ralph Lauren2017-05-10
  8. "Very relaxed atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Nice treat to the staff, very relaxed atmosphere and non they don´t put pressure on us to get the company targets really hard

    Cons

    Sometimes they could be too much relaxed, probably is because I work for a concession located in a one department store; but the area manager doesn´t visit the place as much as she should

    Advice to Management

    Take more responsibility, check up on the staff and be more professional somehow seems like if the area manager didn´t really care about her job or the company

    Ralph Lauren2016-09-01
  9. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Kildare
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    Solidarity, Bad treatment of staff resulted in friendships of those mistreated

    Cons

    The management, the floor plans , the hours, the expectations and rewards, training . Just everything was terrible

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be ,angers who respect staff and treat them with dignity not another figure

    Ralph Lauren2015-08-29
  10. "Overall experience was memorable and positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    brand recognition, great training & support resources, opportunity for advancement, good benefits

    Cons

    difficult work/life balance, frequent leadership changes

    Advice to Management

    despite challenging business, do not lose sight of your people.

    Ralph Lauren2020-01-27
Found 2030 reviews