RECRUITERS Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

RECRUITERS Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
RECRUITERS CEO Gerard Doyle
Gerard Doyle
20 Ratings
  1. "A super place to work with a great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RECRUITERS full-time

    Pros

    Great support from the business leaders and always open to new ways of working. There is a really collaborative culture and everyone works well as a team. Lots of great incentives too

    Cons

    No cons really come to mind, if there is something you wanted to address the culture is very open and the managers are all very approachable

    RECRUITERS2019-05-10
  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RECRUITERS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Directors with good vision and strategies,great knowledge of the market and the business, good work environment overall providing a learning and growing spirit.

    Cons

    Very busy environment but good for who is starting or building career.

    RECRUITERS2019-06-20
  3. "Great Culture & Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RECRUITERS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture & people Excellent earning potential Approachable management team Fun social nights & activities High levels of autonomy

    Cons

    None that spring to mind, I only left as I was offered a great opportunity in another company.

    RECRUITERS2019-04-17
  4. "High levels of Trust and Autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RECRUITERS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The right people are afforded lots of trust and given a lot of autonomy to do their jobs, with unwavering support from management. Fantastic, motivated and smart people and so many opportunities to learn and develop. Without a doubt ine of the best agencies in Dublin to work for.

    Cons

    The pace, and the aforementioned autonomy won't suit everyone- some people need more direction.

    Advice to Management

    More of the same, maybe a push in the way of company-wide communication.

    RECRUITERS2019-03-13
  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RECRUITERS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture!! we are a big family and coming to work feels just like coming home Our directors are amazing and are right here at the desk with us everyday, it's very inspiring It's a proper consultancy, give it 6 months to a year and you will be a genuine expert in your field

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any, it's great

    RECRUITERS2019-03-06
  6. "Enjoyed my time with Recruiters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RECRUITERS full-time

    Pros

    Great training and ongoing support from management Strong company culture and values Opportunities to progress

    Cons

    Working in the recruitment industry may not suit everyone

    RECRUITERS2019-03-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great management, team and place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal TA and L&D Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RECRUITERS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management team are extremely friendly and caring people. Support and training structure is ahead of the industry norm The values and culture is clear from your daily interaction Hard working but social team that is very close Pathways to progression and promotion are clearly defined and attainable and management will get involved to help you achieve

    Cons

    Recruitment is not for everyone, the company is great but many might not like the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    RECRUITERS2018-11-28
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RECRUITERS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment Approachable management team Excellent team Great social club When you have an idea, you are given the autonomy and freedom to run with it

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    RECRUITERS2018-07-19
  9. "Great Consultant Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RECRUITERS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best agencies in Ireland and it's not hard to see why - everyone genuinely cares about the job, about the clients and about the candidates. The team is collaborative and friendly with a strong social club and management is always there to give guidance where needed. Ideas are encouraged and valued and RECRUITERS just keep growing from strength to strength.

    Cons

    As it's an agency it's obviously very pressurised and hard to accept what you can't control - not a reflection on RECRUITERS, more the world of agency recruitment!

    RECRUITERS2018-07-11
  10. "My first month at RECRUITERS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RECRUITERS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only been here a month but I know it's where i wanna be. The best colleagues and working environment I've ever experienced in a LONG time. Fun, supportive and open to so many great ideas.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to date

    Advice to Management

    Keep the long term focus & data driven decisions

    RECRUITERS2018-02-02
Found 24 reviews