RBS India Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

RBS India Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBS India full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good here

    Cons

    Pay is very less here

    Advice to Management

    Please increase pay

    RBS India2020-01-22
  2. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RBS India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance that exists is very good

    Cons

    Constant Changes make working or future strategy impossile

    Advice to Management

    Stop internal politics to prevent people from leaving

    RBS India2020-01-19
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RBS India full-time

    Pros

    Work like balance is not good .

    Cons

    Salary not aligned with market . They need to work on improving salary

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    RBS India2020-01-19
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBS India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Work Culture, employee benefits, Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Too many layers of management

    RBS India2019-12-30
  5. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RBS India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance Well Being Flexible work timings

    Cons

    Slow Growth Cost-Cutting low pay master

    Advice to Management

    More technical senior managers needed

    RBS India2020-01-11
  6. "Mba hr ,finance too related jobs for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor for MBA, Mhrm in South
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBS India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best international banking sector in India.,where providing group of employment for employees and providing a shelther to live in the society proudly and expecting me also to give a chance to work and make the bank to stand till bit more in the competative market world by my hard work.

    Cons

    Nothing because I'm a fresher...

    Advice to Management

    Look at my fresher skills and provide a chance to work with ur team.to improve my skills and bank stength too in the busy market world.thanking you

    RBS India2019-12-22
  7. "VP Risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Risk in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RBS India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Centric policies Focus towards employee work life balance strong focus towards learning and development

    Cons

    Disparity in salaries. Median and below median salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more in bringing right leadership values at the top management.

    RBS India2019-12-20
  8. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBS India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Leave policy Salary Insurance policy

    Cons

    Not much technology growth No cabs

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    RBS India2019-12-20
  9. "One of the best company i ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at RBS India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leave policy, wfh and good benefit for the employees. Nice company to get settled.

    Cons

    Nothing as such compared to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    RBS India2019-12-18
  10. "CS&O Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBS India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Managers and People Decent Package for Freshers Workload is bearable Location cannot get better than Dlf Cybercity U-block is a savior for foodies

    Cons

    Cafeteria sucks. HR managers at Delhi Location are rude, doesn't know how to behave. Even if you ask for a pen, the replies are extremely unpleasant. I don't know these kind of attitude will take them anywhere in life especially towards Freshers who are new to corporate culture.

    Advice to Management

    Fire your HR team and Give an appraisal to managers like Mr. Gagandeep, Prashant who are extremely likeable people.

    RBS India2019-12-18
Found 406 reviews