RBC "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

RBC Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
RBC President/CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
1,786 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes you can get very long hours due to extremely tight deadlines(in 102 reviews)

  • "Minimal Work life balance depends on the job scope(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Risk Analyst in operational risk management department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Risk Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    nice work place and work environment

    Cons

    less job and man free time and same work everyday

    RBC2020-01-07
  2. "Managed outgoing traffic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, good work environment, responsiblility

    Cons

    Pay, distance, work hours, management

    RBC2020-01-07
  3. "Good working environment, nice and smart people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Risk Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, and the people are quite smart and humble, very technical and hands-on

    Cons

    Maybe to me specifically, but as an intern, my priorities were changed several times in the first few weeks.

    RBC2020-01-06
  4. "Culture of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very harmonious work environment. Collaborative and transparent culture. Pay is reasonable.

    Cons

    Work life balance is needed. Allow flexible hours and work arrangements would help.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities for employees career growth.

    RBC2019-12-31
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at RBC full-time

    Pros

    Smart People, Good work environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    RBC2019-12-21
  6. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Trader 

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    Agile management, friendly working environment

    Cons

    Not possible to work from home

    RBC2019-12-13
  7. "was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work environment. great people to work with. opportunity to grow

    Cons

    some targets are unreasonable and everything comes from upper management without witnessing retail floors.

    RBC2019-11-24
  8. "Great Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture and work environment was great

    Cons

    Can't say anything bad about this bank

    RBC2019-11-20
  9. "Messaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Messaging Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Management Good medical benefits Awesome work environment Encourages personal development and career upliftment

    Cons

    Average employee discounts for insurance and mortgage rates

    Advice to Management

    NA

    RBC2019-11-11
  10. "Great Intern Experience With Full Coverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Open door policy. People are willing to meet with you or help you with anything. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Hard to get a intern position.

    RBC2019-11-07
Found 311 reviews
</>Embed