RBC Client Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

RBC Client Advisor Reviews

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
RBC President/CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
65 Ratings
  1. "Great working conditions in terms of work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC part-time

    Pros

    Very professional people around working with you.

    Cons

    Too much politics to get a job

    RBC2020-01-03
  2. "Limited Mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Perks & Benefits (e.g. Perkopolis/Exclusive RBC Deals)

    Cons

    -Work isn't engaging/lots of mundane tasks -Less qualified people will talk down to you

    RBC2019-12-17
  3. "Great to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Client Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work culture - amazing coworkers -lots of employee support -great clients

    Cons

    -LOW Salary -lots of pressure to sell products -not enough staff -understaffed--- not enough time to take advantage of professional development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Pay people more.

    RBC2019-12-18
  4. "client advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC part-time

    Pros

    good, good, good, good, good

    Cons

    be off from work too late

    RBC2019-11-21
  5. "Very inclusive and professional colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I noticed immediately when I started that the people RBC hires are very professional and respectful. I love the maturity, especially because we are all handling confidential information and people's finances day-to-day. You have to work with integrity and a good attitude. RBC has a great culture overall.

    Cons

    If you don't like sales and numerics then you likely won't enjoy working as a Client Advisor. The pay can be lower than some expect, but that is part of working your way up from the bottom. Your training is very self-reliant as you need to make sure you time manage appropriately and basically train yourself.

    Advice to Management

    I have been very lucky to work under an amazing management team, however, I do know colleagues that have been placed where managers expect minimum time commitments before being considered for promotions or full-time placement.

    RBC2019-11-19
  6. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, supportive management who will help you and act as team players in branch. Somewhat accommodating and helpful

    Cons

    -hours not great for students -unclear targets and what is required to go to next step -favouritism for those who have been there for a long time -some people get away without actually working helping clients -not enough accountability -system for recording sales and measures are confusing

    Advice to Management

    Good company has its problems always room for improvement

    RBC2019-11-27
  7. "good working environment, helpful company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Scarborough Station, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the supervisor is always willing to help

    Cons

    working intensity very depends on location.

    RBC2019-11-20
  8. "Good in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady, ok salary for tasks performed

    Cons

    advancement opportunities are very limited

    RBC2019-11-17
  9. "Rbc is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Advisor in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    large company that doesn't seem so large because it really feels like a big family

    Cons

    benefits are not that good for part-time workers

    RBC2019-10-22
  10. "The company is outstanding, they care a lot about their employees and helping them succeed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to be recognized as well as the opportunity to move to different positions in an organization

    Cons

    Every once in a while you will run into a bad apple co-worker but those are few and far between at RBC

    RBC2019-10-22
Found 123 reviews