RAPP Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Project Manager

RAPP Project Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
RAPP CEO Marco Scognamiglio (no image)
Marco Scognamiglio
1 Ratings
  1. "Wide variety of missions and very good team spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RAPP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International clients and Good team spirit

    Cons

    No clear visions for the agency

    RAPP2019-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RAPP for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice. Great location

    Cons

    Work is very dull. Management are clueless and complained about constantly.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2016-10-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very few positive to things to say."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RAPP

    Pros

    Decent location in Midtown. A few talented individuals who will not be there long term.

    Cons

    Absolutely clueless management, full of ego and bravado.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2015-12-03
  4. "Talk Digital: Execution? That's a different story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RAPP

    Pros

    Colorful place to go to on a regular. Usually most of the junior staff are fun to joke with.

    Cons

    The Director of UX was clearly promoted on his selling rather than his understanding of constructing a digital product. What made things worse was that some of the othe digital savvy staff signed off on so many mishaps. Just a joke.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2015-05-22

    RAPP Response

    May 27, 2015

    Thanks for your feedback. We're committed to ensuring we've got the best talent in our ranks, so we take your concerns seriously. Finding the right fits for our organization is hugely important in building our business and driving everyone forward in growth. I’d love to discuss any additional commentary you’ve got on how we can continue to improve, so please don’t hesitate to contact me at devin.oloughlin@rapp.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "The people are amazing, but the process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RAPP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing and want to deliver the job, if you find the right account to work you can have the best work in the world. You can learn a lot if you have the right boss, they like to work after-hours.

    Cons

    The board are bureaucratic, they don't know where the ship is going and keep on moving with the waves. Don't have the right direction and guidance on what is the company standards.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2014-06-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of Leadership, Loves Shiny Things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RAPP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some truly wonderful coworkers help make long hours and horrible clients more bearable.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, aside from Creative. Unwilling to ever say "no" to a client, so they walk all over the agency.

    RAPP2014-03-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Resume space killer at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RAPP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location,free breakfast.. and thats it

    Cons

    1)BS runaround from HR on what tools would be provided to you ie finance,etc. FLAT out lied to 2) Bad acct executive resulted in my supervisor putting the blame on me alot of the time when he could not manage a client or help internally. Please get OVER yourself 3)Culture like a snotty high school. Someone else posted that. COMPLETELY true

    RAPP2012-12-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "RAPP has a great culture and health benefits, depending on the project a high expectation for the number of hours worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RAPP

    Pros

    Some of the best health benefits I have encountered. Beer Fridays and fun corporate events. Company contains a lot of competent associates.

    Cons

    Unprofessional behavior allowed especially concerning business communications. Pay is relatively low. Passive aggressive management culture. The 'matrixed' management concept is not communicated or enforced appropriately.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2010-01-06
  9. "Rapp Collins is a good place to work to improve your career so long as you're willing to apply yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RAPP

    Pros

    Good reputation and general work autonomy. Social events help peopel who work together in high stress situations to become more acquainted as regular people. This helps them understand each other's communication styles to better work during the day.

    Cons

    Lack of culture makes it less likely for employees to develop a bond toward the company that could foster loyalty.

    Continue reading
    RAPP2008-12-13
Found 9 reviews