Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1622 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
459 Ratings
Pros
  • "upbeat and energetic work environment(in 138 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, no work life balance at certain times(in 235 reviews)

  • "They act like they own you and shame you for wanting to have a work/life balance(in 219 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (50)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - live by the culture you promote - new management - have morals

    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  2. "Changed my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and unmatched benefits. Amazing culture and people. Dogs allowed in office and leaders are very flexible with my needs outside of the office

    Cons

    highly competitive and longer days if that's needed to get the job done! Outside of that there is nothing I would view as an opportunity for the company

    Quicken Loans2019-06-17
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great place to grow personally and professionally. Best training in the industry. Huge earning potential. Phenomenal culture. Benefits and perks are unmatched.

    Cons

    You'll work hard, especially in the beginning of your career, but the results are worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-17
  4. "Best place to work in all of North East Ohio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, Amazing Pay, Great leadership.

    Cons

    There is no such thing as a Con working for Quicken Loans

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and making an impact on the communities and building everyone's careers together as one team.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-17
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great flexibility, culture, and overall experience. Extremely teamwork oriented

    Cons

    Do not pay that well.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-13
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Environment, Leadership, Growth potential, you can achieve all of you personal and financial goals here as long as you are willing to work.

    Cons

    Hours/Work life balance, in the beginning it's a little rough. If you aren't committed to getting better it's not going to work for you.

    Advice to Management

    Increase base salary for new banker. until they can get a feel and are good at sales over the phone.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-11

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words. We are overjoyed that you recommend us to others and see the growth potential available. We also appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  7. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Power Banker 

      I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Money potential is there if your good

      Cons

      Work a lot changing hours

      Quicken Loans2019-06-06

      Quicken Loans Response

      June 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you love the environment here at Quicken Loans just as much as we do! We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

    • "Great Culture, Great Atmosphere, Great Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Quicken Loans has provided such a life changing opportunity. I have been with QL for 2 years now and I have never been happier. I have since been promoted 3 times. The endless resources that are provided, the continuous growth, and the culture is second to none. I would highly recommend working for such an amazing organization.

      Cons

      The first 6 months of your career here, you will need work a bit harder and more hours but it will allow you to learn and grow within Quicken Loans. With any employer that gives you and opportunity to make over 6 figures that is expected.

      Quicken Loans2019-06-05

      Quicken Loans Response

      June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you have had such a life changing experience with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value helping our team members grow their careers and are overjoyed that is being reflected.

    • "Current Employee Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Very rewarding career to impact lives day to day, upbeat environment , hard work is worshipped, every day is kept exciting.

      Cons

      Ever changing schedule week to week.

      Quicken Loans2019-06-04

      Quicken Loans Response

      June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and the impact you are making every day in our Cleveland office!

    • "#1 Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited growth potential and earnings potential. This is the best company to work for in CLE.

      Cons

      The hours can be long and if you are not committed to growing as a professional, it may not be the best fit for you.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Quicken Loans2019-06-04

      Quicken Loans Response

      June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you love working here just as much as we do! We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

    Found 1622 reviews