Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
538 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team leaders Comfortable work environment(in 152 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 117 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected of you in order to meet your expected goals for the month(in 248 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, training is long(in 240 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be apart of

    Cons

    Hours are long, not a good work life balance

    Quicken Loans2020-01-23
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun & Challenging work environment. There is an amazing energy /work culture with a variety of resources available for employees.

    Cons

    The demand and expectations may be tough for those who have priorities and obligations outside of work.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps some leniency on the rules set in place for transferring roles within the FOC. Many people, including myself really like Quicken Loans, but perhaps not the role we originally intended. This pay prevent high turnover and keep great people in the company.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-21
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great here... Also love the opportunities to give back to the community alongside ceo dan gilbert!

    Cons

    i have no cons at the moment

    Quicken Loans2020-01-15
  4. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Culture, Open communication, Caring leaders, Many different career paths.

    Cons

    None unless you don’t like to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!!

    Quicken Loans2020-01-16
  5. "Quicken Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans goes above and beyond for their team members, providing a solid rate of pay in addition to a portfolio of benefits that is so extensive it requires its own website.

    Cons

    The only cons that I can come up with are personal ones simply due to location and circumstance, which aren't really applicable on a widespread basis.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Hamptons at Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    FUN work family and team

    Cons

    Non its all good

    Quicken Loans2020-01-13
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture for sure

    Cons

    None that come to mind at all

    Quicken Loans2020-01-12
  8. "Great for income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Income, advanced systems, diverse workplace

    Cons

    Work-life balance, training is long

    Quicken Loans2020-01-09
  9. "Public Warning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have an appealing public image. Level 2 managers are good. No drug tests to get in the door!

    Cons

    Their public image is a façade. . 6 day work-week, minimum 60 hours. Over 60% turnover rate in the first 6 months. Churn and burn mentality. Work-life balance is non-existent. Once past initial trainings, they do everything they can to stretch goals and pay you as little as possible. You can potentially have a negative paycheck and actually owe the company money at the end of a month. Hypocritical company ISMs. Level 3 managers are egotistical.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Understand employees are your clients too. Understand how rest and balance can lead to more production.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-23
  10. "OK place for introduction to the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and MLO licensing

    Cons

    Brutal hours working in sales, way too many meetings, and constant micro managing.

    Quicken Loans2020-01-23
Found 1733 reviews