Quest Food Management Services Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 55 reviews

4.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Quest Food Management Services CEO, Owner Mike McTaggart
Mike McTaggart
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Home office employee

    Sep 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generally great experience, most people in the home office were caring and good to work with. Mike especially values his employees.

    Cons

    Workload was very high at the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent Company

    Jul 13, 2022 - Food Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are okay plus they have 401k

    Cons

    Dealing with transitions of supervisors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Review on Quest Foods

    Jul 12, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working with the students and the hours are perfect for me.

    Cons

    No communication with the upper hand and when they hire people they don’t screen them and the new hires stay a week or two and I’m left to run the coffee shop alone. No extra bonuses or anything for my hard work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SImple job

    May 10, 2022 - Barista in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy job, not very physically demanding.

    Cons

    Large volume of costumers during rushes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company!

    Apr 19, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Growth Salary Time off They care!

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Company is unorganized

    Jan 15, 2022 - Cook in Homewood, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Food, employees, breaks, and pay.

    Cons

    The company is unorganized because they have people in management that don’t qualify professionally to be superiors in company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoy my career at Quest Food Management

    Oct 3, 2021 - Operations Team Member in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've enjoyed my career at Quest Food Management Services more than any other I've had in my adult life. Talking to different organizations and schools is interesting, and it's nice to be able to stand by a company and believe in what is offered.

    Cons

    Consider adding a couple more district-type managers – growth is starting to exceed the ability to properly onboard and train during the crazy opening months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great career opportunity

    Oct 1, 2021 - Cook in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm now entering my third year working with Quest Food Management Services. I've had the opportunity to earn promotions, build professional relationships, and see the company grow, thanks in part to my work. Having a career opportunity like this is perfect. I spend a lot more time with my family then in my previous job because working in a school I don’t work nights and I don’t work any weekends and now am off on the same holidays my kids are off.

    Cons

    Really not many, other than during covid it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I am totally satisfied with the excellent job.

    Sep 30, 2021 - Accounting Team Member in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quest Food Management Services has been a great experience overall. I've enjoyed working with them so far to this point. They do a great job of putting every team member in a great position to succeed, which helps with the retention rate. I get along with everyone, and people are very willing to help out whenever someone is in need.

    Cons

    Some parts of the year are busier than others. It's important to have good time management skills at the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love this company

    Sep 11, 2021 - Sales Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I never get bored that is for sure. I love the managers I work with and absolutely cannot say enough about the “boss” I report to. I am respected and listened to and feel like there is a solid and level playing field where everyone’s voice matters.

    Cons

    Certain times of the year – we all have to roll up our sleeves and put in extra hours to meet deadlines. I suppose if you are super strict 9-5’er you might have a problem here and there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Quest Food Management Services Reviews FAQs

Quest Food Management Services has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 55 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Quest Food Management Services to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Quest Food Management Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Quest Food Management Services. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

76% of Quest Food Management Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Quest Food Management Services 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Quest Food Management Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Quest Food Management Services? Share Your Experiences

Quest Food Management Services logo
or