Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1,887 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place To Work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    excellent people, great experience, overall wonderful workplace

    Cons

    Busy schedules, working across multiple timezones

    Qualcomm2019-03-07
  2. "Good place to work overall, however work can get stale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Stock Program. - Starting Salary is respectable. - People you work with are very friendly. - Free Coffee on-site. - Health Cover. - Site/team management in Cork is excellent in my experience. They are fair, approachable and friendly. - Relocation support.

    Cons

    - Slow career progression. - The salary increase, year-on-year is disheartening. - In software roles, work can become stagnate/boring, leaving you feeling like you are not developing your skillset.

    Qualcomm2019-09-27
  3. "Good place interesting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing, plenty of opportunities.

    Cons

    Very dependant from hq in us.

    Qualcomm2019-01-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere in IT section.

    Cons

    All benefit's and perks are directed towards engineers

    Advice to Management

    Value the good staff you have.

    Qualcomm2018-08-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Ireland site is still small and people are friendly. Easy to move between projects so there's always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Too much dependency on emails.

    Advice to Management

    Can't think of any right now.

    Qualcomm2018-04-11
  6. "Fantastic site, fantastic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple options to expand, never blocked technically, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Procedures are quite bureaucratic. Glass ceiling hit quickly.

    Qualcomm2016-03-13
  7. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    IT Support Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm

    Pros

    Great team working environment and work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of support to further Career within the company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Qualcomm2016-01-26
  8. "Superb market leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Security Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, highly talented, great work/life balance, going the extra mile is both recognised and rewarded. Focused on life long learning with huge resources to help you become the best you can be.

    Cons

    Exceptional ability expected - its "work hard or doing start playing the game". Company under some global pressures at the moment, though this is more being felt in other countries than Ireland.

    Qualcomm2016-01-06
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior IT Engineer in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Qualcomm for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues Hardworking and smart people too much to do on a daily basis busy work life Qualcomm culture is really good Work life balance is OK Remuneration is good

    Cons

    No overtime money Monotonous work too much US dependency No other cons I can think of as of now, so far so good.

    Qualcomm2015-05-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, great compensation, great technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with great people and cutting edge mobile technology. Great compensation package.

    Cons

    No job security. Our team and office were always at threat of being shut down. That did eventually happen.

    Qualcomm2014-09-09
Found 5105 reviews