Progressive Insurance Claims Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Progressive Insurance Claims Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Insurance CEO Tricia Griffith
Tricia Griffith
168 Ratings
  1. "Former employee, great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Representative 

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, great bonus structure

    Cons

    Lack of room for advancement

    Progressive Insurance2019-12-09
  2. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Provided lots of training opportunities .

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Progressive Insurance2019-12-01
  3. "Brentwood Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible schedule, pto, very supportive manager and lead

    Cons

    Commute, caseload at times, had to clean the kitchen ourselves, couldn't leave building on our 15 minute breaks

    Advice to Management

    Monitor caseloads a bit better and advise of priority cases so those that were having difficulty with time management so that those of us that didnt have a problem wouldnt always have to pick up their slack

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-28
  4. "Extreme Pace but can be rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Starting pay was within standards. - Training was detailed and accurate, also the 1 week in Ohio was great. - You will stay busy, Multitask delight.

    Cons

    - The pace that is required is very intense, do not be surprised to take on 5-8 new claims a day. Sometimes a claim will take a day or several weeks or longer, you have to monitor them all the time. If you fall behind in the slightest, you will be struggling to catch up.

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-25
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Great company but unrealistic expectations from middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of PTO, great work atmosphere, corporate culture is awesome, lots of company growth

    Cons

    Pressured to work additional hours on salaried position, unrealistic expectations from supervisors, not much for career opportunities in claims

    Advice to Management

    Work harder at developing your supervisors into leaders. If you can’t fill and hold entry level positions because your expectations are unrealistic, it might be time to re-evaluate.

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-07
  6. "Fantastic Company to be with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Generalist Trainee in Reykjavík
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Culture - Coming to work is fantastic, the office environment is extremely inviting *Support/Training- The amount of help, guidance and support you receive is great. Whether you're brand new or have several years under your belt, you have the resources and colleagues there to help you succeed *Tools/Resources - You're given the tools, equipment and programs you need to succeed and don't have to worry that you... can't do your job because you have IT, connectivity problems or other issues *Growth Opportunities - not only are advancemet and growth opportunites available, you're encouraged to seek out different positions within the company. Your personal and professional growth is important!

    Show More

    Cons

    I'd say there's really only one glaring con, this really only pertains to the work itself not Progressive. The work is continuous and can lead to a bit of stress here and there. You're compensated well and have great benefits...You do have to work to earn it! Ultimately, you're dealing with people who've just been through an accident and aren't exactly having a blast during the process - some can be bitter. ... Again, that comes with working with the general public.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would just emphasize the importance to continue the support, training and development that Progressive already offers. Keep.It.Up!

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-20
  7. "They Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work from home, good work environment

    Cons

    Can be a Heavy workload sometimes.

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progressive really does care about their employees. They understand this is a hard job and aren’t unreasonable in their expectations. They treat you like a person. Heavy workload but good pay and gain share bonus!

    Cons

    Heavy workload, difficult day to day conversations with customers

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-04
  9. "Progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Clive, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Work/home life balance

    Cons

    Stressful job when volume is high

    Progressive Insurance2019-11-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awful management and poor daily life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - there was no pro to this other than MAYBE the gainshare bonus that they hang over your head

    Cons

    Claims volume is completely unmanageable and the only response from managers is that "other reps can do it" - No claim is the same.. no person is the same..

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced managers - My manager at the time was a rep previously and did not have the experience under her belt to manage our team even though we were a small group

    Progressive Insurance2019-12-03
Found 574 reviews