Primark Retail Assistant- Sales Floor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Retail Assistant- Sales Floor

Primark Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
940 Ratings
  1. "Almost perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Good hours with decent pay

    Cons

    Difficult to bond with coworkers in such a large group

    Primark2019-12-13
  2. "Excellent Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is very good for a part-time job and ideal for anyone working throughout college. Hours are flexible and management will help tailor schedules as much as possible. Good environment and social aspect to it.

    Cons

    Busy retail environment can be frustrating and stressful at times. Quite a few managers in store with different management styles, ideas, etc. which can occasionally create confusion.

    Continue reading
    Primark2020-02-10
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, lots of benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes external hires are often preferred over promoting within

    Primark2020-02-06
  4. "Great place to work in college and lots of opportunity beyond staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Rathfarnham
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very high hourly rate and Christmas bonus compared to other retailers.

    Cons

    Work a lot of hours at Christmas but that's retail

    Primark2020-02-06
  5. "Good company but not many perks if you are at a junior level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Holidays are very good now get 27 and a 2 pm finish on Friday. Good pension also.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move around and pension is the only perk if you are coming in at a junior level. No healthcare, bonus or maternity leave. Also no clear progression path.

    Continue reading
    Primark2020-02-18
  6. "Long hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Merchandiser in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time

    Pros

    Diverse company, young coworkers and friendly, inclusive culture. Recruited in a cohort who attend training courses with you. Onsite subsidised canteen & cafe, early finish on Fridays. 27 days holidays. Great starting salary.

    Cons

    Hotdesking. Training courses usually occur before being given access to software involved. Expected to work long hours everyday (Mondays especially) to get your early Friday finish - seems less flexible than previous flexitime contracts. Little recognition for hard work. Seemingly high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Primark2020-02-13
  7. "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Merchandise Planner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, work from home once a week, 27 days annual holidays, early finish on Fridays

    Cons

    Hot desking - not enough desks, very busy office, very hierarchical, a lot of young people fresh out of university , loud environment, bad systems

    Primark2020-02-05
  8. "Good place to work but management isn’t great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, hours are long, pay is very good for a student

    Cons

    During my end of contract, I was not informed until I noticed I was not on the roster

    Primark2020-01-29
  9. "Average job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    stress free, good pay on sundays

    Cons

    management can be quite rude

    Primark2020-01-14
  10. "Good money but not great for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    The money is really good and you will make life long friends

    Cons

    The hours were a lot for full time students and they refused to reduce my hours, even though my contract said that was allowed

    Primark2020-01-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3136 reviews