Primark Retail Assistant- Sales Floor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Primark Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
863 Ratings
  1. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    very positive shop with many employees and staff alongside

    Cons

    Overall, i havenocons for working there. I loved it

    Primark2019-10-07
  2. "Penney’s review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Primark Retail Assistant in Newbridge, Kildare
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starter wage. Colleagues become friends. The work isn’t too hard, it can just get monotonous. Uniform provided.

    Cons

    Some managers are purely power driven and can be intimidating but this can be found in any job.

    Primark2019-11-04
  3. "Great pay, bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing pay especially for a part time job for students, lots of hours available.

    Cons

    Constant stress on employees, unsupportive managers

    Advice to Management

    Employees are more than a number.

    Primark2019-11-17
  4. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay good good friends pay

    Cons

    Hours very long, never enough staff

    Primark2019-11-15
  5. "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and overtime on Sundays/bank holidays

    Cons

    Management are terrible at working around college hours. Having to ask multiple times not to be rostered for certain days which were impossible to work with college hours. HR slow with weekly rotas

    Primark2019-11-14
  6. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Ideal for younger workers. Good social life outside work.

    Cons

    Feels like being in school. Not allowed talk or be near other employees on shop floor. Managers are like teachers, not allowed have any sort of friendship with them.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like children.

    Primark2019-11-07
  7. "sales assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly staff and great work environment

    Cons

    management is not efficient and tend not to care.

    Primark2019-11-06
  8. "Good wages on part time basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Good wages Easy enough tasks

    Cons

    Rude managers Be prepared for a busy working environment

    Primark2019-11-03
  9. "Don't do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Clondalkin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleges, great money, paid weekly and Christmas bonus after your first year of employment

    Cons

    Management are horrible, regularly harassment against staff expecting you to work outside of your rostered hours without pay and expect full flexibility from you but don't give the same in return if you're circumstances change unexpectedly.

    Advice to Management

    Change everything about how you treat your staff and they'll probably stop leaving in huge numbers

    Primark2019-11-01
  10. "Amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time

    Pros

    Pay, pace, people, career oportunities

    Cons

    Work Life balance can be a struggle as Full flexibility is requried

    Primark2019-10-17
Found 2916 reviews